Faculty Senate Membership 2018-2019

*Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
+Members of the Campus Council

 Officers Name  College   Email 
 Chair  Kathleen Lehman  MULN  kalehman@uark.edu
 Vice-Chair  Tom Jensen  WCOB  tjensen@uark.edu 
 Secretary  Linda C. Jones  ARSC  lcjones@uark.edu
 Parliamentarian   Robert Brady  ARSC  rbrady@uark.edu
 Outgoing Chair  Kevin Hall  ENGR  kdhall@uark.edu
 Chair-Elect  Fran Hagstrom  EDHP  fhagstr@uark.edu
 Vice-Chair-Elect          Kevin Brady  EDHP  kpbrady@uark.edu
       
Senators  Academic Term  Dept  Email
       
 School of Architecture (ARCH) - One Senator   
       
 Carl Smith  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  ARCH  cas002@uark.edu
       
 Bumpers College of Food, Agriculture, and Life Sciences (ALFS) - Five Senators (updated)  
       
 Ioannis E Tzanetakis  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  PLPA  itzaneta@uark.edu
 Kate Shoulders  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  TAEC  cshoulde@uark.edu
+Bruce Ahrendsen   Fall 2018-Spring 2020  AEAB   ahrend@uark.edu
 Navam Hettiarachchy  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  FDSC  nhettiar@uark.edu
 Jason Apple  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  ANSC  japple@uark.edu
       
 Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences (ARSC) - Nineteen Senators (updated)
       
 +Anna Zajicek  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  SOCI  azajicek@uark.edu
 Weston Wilkerson  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  THTR  wrwilker@uark.edu
 +*James Gigantino  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  HIST  jgiganti@uark.edu
 Suresh Kumar Thallapuranam  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  CHBC  sthalla@uark.edu
 Matt McIntosh  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  CHBC  mcintosh@uark.edu
 Shauna Morimoto  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  SOCI  smorimot@uark.edu
 +Hope Christiansen  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  WLLC  hopec@uark.edu 
 Fred Spiegel  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  BISC  fspiegel@uark.edu
 Denise Beike  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  PSYC   dbeike@uark.edu
 Stephen Caldwell  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  MUSC  stephenc@uark.edu
 +Kathy Comfort  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  WLLC  kcomfort@uark.edu
 Neill Allison  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  CHEM  nallison@uark.edu
 Nancy Arenberg  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  WLLC  arenberg@uark.edu
 Mindy Bradley-Engen  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  SOCI  mwbradl@uark.edu
 James Lampinen  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  PSYC  lampinen@uark.edu
 Brandon Jackson  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  SOCI   brandonj@uark.edu 
 Julia Kennefick  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  PHYS  jkennef@uark.edu
 Calvin White   Fall 2018-Spring 2020  HIST  calvinwh@uark.edu
 Kim Stauss  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  SCSW   kstauss@uark.edu
       
 Walton College of Business (WCOB) - Four Senators (updated)
       
 John Delery  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  MGMT  jdelery@uark.edu
 Jennifer Kish-Gephart  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  MGMT  jgephart@uark.edu
 Lauren Simon  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  MGMT  lssimon@uark.edu
 Vern Richardson  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  ACCT  vjricha@uark.edu
       
 College of Education and Health Professions (EDHP) - Five Senators (updated)
       
 Chris Goering  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  CIED  cgoering@uark.edu
 Kaitlin Gallagher  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  HHPR  kmg014@uark.edu
 Lisa Bowers  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  RHRC  lmbowers@uark.edu
 Rachel Glade  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  RHRC  rglade@uark.edu
 Kristi Perryman  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  RHRC  klperry@uark.edu
       
 College of Engineering (ENGR) - Five Senators (updated)    
       
 Panneer Selvam  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  CVEG  rps@uark.edu
 Manuel Rossetti  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  INEG  rossetti@uark.edu
 Kevin Hall  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  CVEG  kdhall@uark.edu
 Justin Chimka  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  INEG  jchimka@uark.edu
 Morten Jensen  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  BMEG  mojensen@uark.edu
       
 School of Law (LAW) - One Senator    
       
 Uche Ewelukwa Ofodile  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  LAW  uchee@uark.edu
       
 Mullins Library (LIBR) - One Senator    
       
 Stephanie Pierce  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  MULN  sjpierc@uark.edu
       
 Senators Elected At-Large - Twelve Senators (updated)   
       
 +*Cheryl Murphy  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  CIED/EDHP  cmurphy@uark.edu
 Kelly Hammond  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  HIST/ARSC  kah018@uark.edu
 Tyrone Washington  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  HHPR/EDHP  tawashin@uark.edu
 +Norm Dennis  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  CVEG/ENGR  ndennis@uark.edu 
 +*Timothy Kral  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  BISC/ARSC  tkral@uark.edu
 Luti Salisbury  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  LIBR/MULN  lsalisbu@uark.edu
 Deborah Korth   Fall 2017-Spring 2019  MASC/ARSC  dkorth@uark.edu
 Necia Parker-Gibson  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  LIBR/MULN  neciap@uark.edu
 John Pijanowski  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  CIED/EDHP  jpijanow@uark.edu
 Marcia Shobe  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  SCSW/ARSC  mshobe@uark.edu
 Tom Jensen  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  MRKT/WCOB  tjensen@uark.edu
 Karen Sebold  Fall 2018-Spring 2020  PLSC/ARSC  ksebold@uark.edu
       
 Non-Voting Senators by Administrative Position    
       
 Joseph Steinmetz  Chancellor  CHAN  jes@uark.edu
 Jim Coleman  VCAC  jscolema@uark.edu
 Deacue Fields  Dean, Bumpers College of Agri, Food, & Life Sciences  AFLS  dcfields@uark.edu
 Peter MacKeith  Dean, School of Architecture  ARCH  mackeith@uark.edu
 Todd Shields  Dean, Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences  ARSC   tshield@uark.edu
 Kim Needy  Dean, Graduate School  GRAD  kneedy@uark.edu
 Matthew Waller  Dean, Walton College of Business  WCOB  mwaller@uark.edu
 Michael Miller  Dean, College of Education and Health Professions  EDHP  mtmille@uark.edu
 John English  Dean, College of Engineering   ENGR  jre@uark.edu
 Margaret E. Sova McCabe  Dean, School of Law  LAW   mccabe@uark.edu
 Carolyn Henderson Allen  Dean, Libraries  MULN  challen@uark.edu
 Lynda Coon  Dean, Honors College  HONR  llcoon@uark.edu
 Melissa Harwood-Rom  Dean, Students  SADE  melissa@uark.edu
 Julie Cromer  Senior Associate Athletic Director  ATHL  jcromer@uark.edu
 Jon Fagg  Senior Associate Athletic Director  ATHL  jfagg@uark.edu