Faculty Senate Membership 2017-2018

*Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
+Members of the Campus Council

 Officers Name  College   Email 
 Chair  Kevin Hall  ENGR  kdhall@uark.edu
 Vice-Chair  Fran Hagstrom  EDHP  fhagstr@uark.edu
 Secretary  Linda C. Jones  ARSC  lcjones@uark.edu
 Parliamentarian   Robert Brady  ARSC  rbrady@uark.edu
 Outgoing Chair  John Pijanowski  EDHP  jpijanow@uark.edu
 Chair-Elect  Kathleen Lehman  MULN  kalahmen@uark.edu
 Vice-Chair-Elect          Tom Jensen  WCOB  tjensen@uark.edu 
       
Senators  Academic Term  Dept  Email
       
 School of Architecture (ARCH) - One Senator   
       
 Frank Jacobus  Fall 2017-Spring 2018  ARCH  fjacobus@uark.edu
       
 Bumpers College of Food, Agriculture, and Life Sciences (ALFS) - Five Senators  
       
 Ioannis E Tzanetakis  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  PLPA  itzaneta@uark.edu
 Kate Shoulders  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  TAEC  cshoulde@uark.edu
+Bruce Ahrendsen   Fall 2016-Spring 2018  AEAB   ahrend@uark.edu
 Navam Hettiarachchy  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  FDSC  nhettiar@uark.edu
 +Don Edgar  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  AECT  dedgar@uark.edu
       
 Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences (ARSC) - Eighteen Senators
       
 +Anna Zajicek  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  SOCI  azajicek@uark.edu
 Weston Wilkerson  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  THTR  wrwilker@uark.edu
 +*James Gigantino  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  HIST  jgiganti@uark.edu
 Suresh Kumar Thallapuranam  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  CHBC  sthalla@uark.edu
 Matt McIntosh  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  CHBC  mcintosh@uark.edu
 Shauna Morimoto  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  SOCI  smorimot@uark.edu
 +Hope Christiansen  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  WLLC  hopec@uark.edu 
 Fred Spiegel  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  BISC  fspiegel@uark.edu
 Denise Beike  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  PSYC   dbeike@uark.edu
 Stephen Caldwell  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  MUSC  stephenc@uark.edu
 +Kathy Comfort  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  WLLC  kcomfort@uark.edu
 Myria Allen  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  COMM  myria@uark.edu
 Ravi Barabote  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  BISC  barabote@uark.edu
 +Dennis Brewer  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  MASC  dbrewer@uark.edu
 James Lampinen  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  PSYC  lampinen@uark.edu
 Michael Landman  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  THTR  mlandman@uark.edu
 William Quinn  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  ENGL  wquinn@uark.edu
 Calvin White   Fall 2016-Spring 2018  HIST  calvinwh@uark.edu
       
 Walton College of Business (WCOB) - Four Senators
       
 John Delery  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  MGMT  jdelery@uark.edu
 Jennifer Kish-Gephart  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  MGMT  jgephart@uark.edu
 Rajiv Sabherwal  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  ISYS  rsabherw@uark.edu
 Vern Richardson  Fall 2017-Spring 2018  ACCT  vjricha@uark.edu
       
 College of Education and Health Professions (EDHP) - Five Senators    
       
 Chris Goering  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  CIED  cgoering@uark.edu
 Kaitlin Gallagher  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  HHPR  kmg014@uark.edu
 Lisa Bowers  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  RHRC  lmbowers@uark.edu
 Kristin Higgins  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  RHRC  kkhiggi@uark.edu
 Stephanie Lusk  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  RHRC  sluskhe@uark.edu
       
 College of Engineering (ENGR) - Four Senators    
       
 Panneer Selvam  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  CVEG  rps@uark.edu
 Manuel Rossetti  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  INEG  rossetti@uark.edu
 Kevin Hall  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  CVEG  kdhall@uark.edu
 Justin Chimka  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  INEG  jchimka@uark.edu
       
 School of Law (LAW) - One Senator    
       
 Uche Ewelukwa Ofodile  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  LAW  uchee@uark.edu
       
 Mullins Library (LIBR) - One Senator    
       
 Stephanie Pierce  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  MULN  sjpierc@uark.edu
       
 Senators Elected At-Large - Twelve Senators   
       
 +*Cheryl Murphy  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  CIED/EDHP  cmurphy@uark.edu
 Kelly Hammond  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  HIST/ARSC  kah018@uark.edu
 +David Gay  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  ECON/WCOB  dgay@uark.edu
 +Norm Dennis  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  CVEG/ENGR  ndennis@uark.edu 
 +*Timothy Kral  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  BISC/ARSC  tkral@uark.edu
 Luti Salisbury  Fall 2017-Spring 2019  LIBR/MULN  lsalisbu@uark.edu
 Deborah Korth   Fall 2017-Spring 2019  MASC/ARSC  dkorth@uark.edu
 Michelle Gray  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  HHPR/EDHP  rgray@uark.edu
 +*Neil Allison  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  CHBC/ARSC  nallison@uark.edu
 +*Donald Johnson  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  TAEC/AFLS  dmjohnso@uark.edu
 Tom Jensen  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  MRKT/WCOB  tjensen@uark.edu
 Karen Sebold  Fall 2016-Spring 2018  PLSC/ARSC  ksebold@uark.edu
       
 Non-Voting Senators by Administrative Position    
       
 Joseph Steinmetz  Chancellor  CHAN  jes@uark.edu
 Jim Coleman  VCAC  jscolema@uark.edu
 Ro DiBrezzo  VP - Faculty Affairs  VCAC  rdibrezz@uark.edu
 TBD  VP - Research & Innovation  VPRS  
 Terry Martin  SVP - Academic Affairs  VCAC  tmartin@uark.edu
 Suzanne McCray  VP - Enrollment & Dean of Admissions  EMSP  smccray@uark.edu
 Kathy Van Laningham  VP - Planning  VCAC  kvl@uark.edu
 Don Judges  VP - Distance Education  GLBL   djudges@uark.edu
 Charles Robinson  VC - Student Affairs  VCSA  cfrobins@uark.edu
 Lona Robertson  Interim Dean, Bumpers College of Agri, Food, & Life Sciences  AFLS  ljrobert@uark.edu
 Peter MacKeith  Dean, School of Architecture  ARCH  mackeith@uark.edu
 Todd Shields  Dean, Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences  ARSC   tshield@uark.edu
 Kim Needy  Dean, Graduate School  GRAD  kneedy@uark.edu
 Matthew Waller  Dean, Walton College of Business  WCOB  mwaller@uark.edu
 Michael Miller  Dean, College of Education and Health Professions  EDHP  mtmille@uark.edu
 John English  Dean, College of Engineering   ENGR  jre@uark.edu
 Stacy Leeds  Dean, School of Law  LAW   sleeds@uark.edu
 Carolyn Henderson Allen  Dean, Libraries  MULN  challen@uark.edu
 Lynda Coon  Dean, Honors College  HONR  llcoon@uark.edu
 Melissa Harwood-Rom  Dean, Students  SADE  melissa@uark.edu
 Julie Cromer  Senior Associate Athletic Director  ATHL  jcromer@uark.edu
 Jon Fagg  Senior Associate Athletic Director  ATHL  jfagg@uark.edu