Research Council
 

The Council recommends policies to encourage research, establish a research environment, and provide research support facilities; serves as a review board for proposed research programs and facilities; recommends adjudication of variances to policies and procedures; supervises the approved policies; and addresses research misconduct cases at the direction of the Provost.

Membership consists of a faculty member active in research from (a) the Dale Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food and Life Sciences; (b) the Sam M. Walton College of Business; (c) the College of Education and Health Professions;  (d) the College of Engineering;  (e) one from the sciences area of the J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences; (f) one from another research area in the Fulbright College; (g) non-voting, one student; (h) ex officio and non-voting, the Director of Research and Sponsored Programs; (i) exofficio and non-voting, the Vice Provost for Research Support; and (j) ex officio and non-voting, the Associate Vice Provost for Research. A secretary (non-voting) will be provided by the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs. The committee elects its own chair from the faculty.]

Name Term Dept. College Phone Email
           
Navam Hettiarachchy* Fall 2016-Spring 2019 FDSC AFLS 5-4779 nhettiar@uark.edu
John Aloysius Fall 2013-Spring 2016 LSCM WCOB 5-3003 jaloysius@walton.uark.edu
Trish Starks Fall 2016-Spring 2017 HIST ARSC 5-7592 tstarks@uark.edu
Anna Jarrett Fall 2014-Spring 2017 NURS EDHP 5-3581 ajarrett@uark.edu
Stavros Kavouras Fall 2014-Spring 2017 HHPR EDHP 5-5309 kavouras@uark.edu
Cathy Wissehr Fall 2014-Spring 2017 CIED EDHP 5-2127 cwissehr@uark.edu
Paul Thibado Fall 2015-Spring 2018 PHYS ARSC 5-7932 thibado@uark.edu
Min Zou Fall 2015-Spring 2018 MEEG ENGR 5-6671 mzou@uark.edu
           
Jennifer Taylor Asst. Vice Provost for Research and Sponsored Programs ex-officio 5-2254 taylorj@uark.edu
Jim Rankin Vice Provost, Research and Economic Development ex-officio 5-2470 rankinj@uark.edu
Bob Beitle Associate Vice Provost for Research ex-officio 5-7566 rbeitle@uark.edu
Julie C. Baker Council Secretary ex-officio 5-5901 bakerjc@uark.edu
           
*Chair          
           
Last Update: Tuesday, November 15, 2016 10:19 AM