Library Committee
 

Recommends policies and guidelines concerning the use and development of library facilities.
Membership consists of a chairperson elected from the faculty members, one faculty representative from each of the undergraduate colleges and schools, one at-large faculty member, one at-large graduate faculty member chosen by the Graduate Council from its members, the Director of the Libraries, two undergraduate students, and one graduate student.

Charge of the commitee: In collaboration with the Dean of University Libraries, assist in the formulation of policies and procedures governing the research and service activities of the university libraries; assist in the preparation of and provide advice on major library information technology planning; collaborate on policies and guidelines concerning the use and development of library facilities. (Approved by Faculty Senate, May 2003)

Name Term Dept. College Phone Email
           
Vernon Richardson Fall 2016-Spring 2019 ACCT WCOB 5-3971 vrichardson@walton.uark.edu
Carson Schmidtke Fall 2016-Spring 2019 RHRC EDHP 5-4047 cswded@uark.edu
Dennis Beck Fall 2014-Spring 2017 CIED EDHP 5-3342 debeck@uark.edu
Norm Dennis Fall 2014-Spring 2017 ENGR ENGR 5-6011 ndennis@uark.edu
Michael Pierce Fall 2014-Spring 2017 HIST ARSC 5-6760 mpierce@uark.edu
Curt Rom Fall 2015-Spring 2018 HORT AFLS 5-7434 crom@uark.edu
Noah Billig Fall 2016-Spring 2018 ARCH ARCH 5-5924 nsbillig@uark.edu
Grace Kerr Fall 2015-Spring 2018 CIED EDHP 5-5478 gkerr@uark.edu
Justin Chimka (Grad Council) Fall 2016-Spring 2019   GRAD    
TBD Student Fall 2016-Spring 2017 Student    
TBD Student Fall 2016-Spring 2017 Student    
TBD Grad Sudent Fall 2016-Spring 2017 Graduate Student    
Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean of Libraries MULN MULN 5-6702 challen@uark.edu
           
*Chair          
**Vice Chair          
           
Last Update: Tuesday, November 15, 2016 9:50 AM