Financial Advisory Committee
 

Responsible for soliciting from the faculty and communicating to the campus administration, ideas and suggestions identifying areas of potential cost saving, and in cooperation with the campus administration, for recommendations leading to the establishment of budgeting priorities for the campus.

Membership consists of a chairperson who shall be a member of the faculty elected from the committee members, one faculty representative from each of the colleges and schools, and one representative from the Chancellor's staff. Members of the Financial Advisory Committee shall be nominated by the Committee on Committees and be appointed by the Chair of the Campus Faculty. Members were appointed initially for either two- or three-year terms. New members shall be appointed to five-year terms.

Name Term Dept. College Phone Email
           
Michael Thomsen Fall 2012-Spring 2017 AEAB AFLS 5-3932 mthomsen@uark.edu
Fran Hagstrom Fall 2012-Spring 2017 RHRC EDHP 5-9410 fhagstr@uark.edu
Lonnie Beard Fall 2012-Spring 2017 LAW LAW 5-2206 lrbeard@uark.edu
Wesley Stites* Fall 2012-Spring 2017 CHBC ARSC 5-7478 wstites@uark.edu
Dan Worrell Fall 2013-Spring 2018 MGMT WCOB 5-7702 dworrell@walton.uark.edu
Robert Babcock Fall 2013-Spring 2018 CHEG ENGR 5-5410 rbabcoc@uark.edu
Tahar Messadi Fall 2014-Spring 2019 ARCH ARCH 5-3805 tmessadi@uark.edu
Robert Brady Fall 2014-Spring 2019 COMM ARSC 5-3408 rbrady@uark.edu
           
Laura Jacobs Chancellor's Office - Ex-Officio CHAN 5-4149 laura@uark.edu
Kathy Van Laningham Provost's Office - Ex-Officio VCAC 5-5910 kvl@uark.edu
           
*Chair          
           
Last Update: Tuesday, August 30, 2016 1:28 PM