Faculty Grievance Panel

Ad hoc grievance committees described in the Faculty Handbook section, "Faculty Grievance Procedure," will be constituted from the membership of the Faculty Grievance Panel at the request of the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs. The Faculty Grievance Panel shall elect its own chair and vice-chair/chair-elect from its membership. (When ad hoc grievance committees are needed, the Chair of the Faculty Senate shall impanel such individual committees so as to maximize impartial evaluation of the plaintiff's grievance.)

Individual ad hoc grievance committees shall select their own chairs who shall be responsible for reporting the recommendations of their committees to all parties in the grievances, including the administrative supervisors of the faculty members involved and the Chair of the Faculty Grievance Panel who will, in turn, provide a summary annual report of the total recommendations of all ad hoc grievance committees to the Chair of the Faculty Senate, excluding the names of aggrieved faculty members.

Name Term Dept. College Phone Email
Anna Zajicek Fall 2016-Spring 2019 SOCI ARSC 5-5149 azajicek@uark.edu
Marcia Imbeau Fall 2016-Spring 2019 CIED EDHP 5-3570 mimbeau@uark.edu
Tim Tarvin Fall 2014-Spring 2017 LAW LAW 5-7159 ttarvin@uark.edu
Steve Langsner Fall 2014-Spring 2017 HHPR EDHP 5-4139 langsne@uark.edu
Phil Jones Fall 2014-Spring 2017 LIBR MULN 5-3081 pjj01@uark.edu
Nina Gupta Fall 2014-Spring 2017 MGMT WCOB 5-6233 ngupta@uark.edu
Doug Rhoads Fall 2014-Spring 2017 BISC ARSC 5-7396 drhoads@uark.edu
Kimball Erdman Fall 2015-Spring 2018 ARCH ARCH 5-5617 kerdman@uark.edu
Li Hao Fall 2015-Spring 2018 ECON WCOB 5-6187 lhao@uark.edu
Andrew Dowdle Fall 2015-Spring 2018 PLSC ARSC 5-6445 adowdle@uark.edu
Dan Donoghue Fall 2015-Spring 2018 POSC AFLS 5-2914 ddonogh@uark.edu
Last Update: Friday, October 14, 2016 12:49 PM