Executive Committee (2016-17) UNDER CONSTRUCTION

The Executive Committee will prepare the Faculty Senate agenda. At the request of the Chair of the Faculty Senate, the Committee will recommend new policies or modifications to existing policies concerning matters regarding faculty service at this institution. It shall also be available to advise the Chairs of the Faculty and the Faculty Senate on matters of pressing faculty concern.

Its membership shall consist of the Vice Chair of the Faculty Senate who shall chair this committee, the Chair of the Campus Council, the immediate past chair of the Faculty Senate, the Campus Faculty Chair, the Campus Faculty Vice Chair, plus five members elected by the Faculty Senate from its own membership. Election shall take place at the first meeting of the Faculty Senate each fall semester.

  John Pijanowski   Chair, Faculty Senate    
  Kevin Hall   Vice Chair, Faculty Senate    
  Neil Allison CHEM Outgoing Chair, Faculty Senate nallison@uark.edu 55179
  Kevin Hall   Chair, Campus Faculty    
  Fran Hagstrom   Vice Chair, Campus Faculty    
  Robert Brady COMM Parliamentarian, Faculty Senate rbrady@uark.edu 53048
  Linda Jones WLLC Secretary, Faculty Governance lcjones@uark.edu 57608
  Kathleen Lehman MULN Faculty Senator kalehman@uark.edu


      Faculty Senator    
  Norm Dennis CVEG Faculty Senator ndennis@uark.edu


  Douglas Rhoads BISC Faculty Senator drhoads@uark.edu 57396
  Tim Kral BISC Faculty Senator tkral@uark.edu 56338
  David Gay   Chair, Campus Council    
  Last Update: Tuesday, August 30, 2016 11:14 AM