Athletics Committee

The committee's function is to oversee the Athletic Department's compliance with the academic standards established by the University and advise this department on matters of academic concern.

Membership consists of seven members of the faculty, one of whom shall be elected chairperson, two students, the University's representative to the Southeast Conference and National Collegiate Athletic Association, the Director of Athletics and the Executive Director of Athletics as ex-officio members, and a non-voting member from the office of the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration.

Name Term Dept College Phone Email
Tim Tarvin Fall 2016-Spring 2019 LAW LAW 5-7159 ttarvin@uark.edu
Neil Allison Fall 2016-Spring 2019 CHEM ARSC 5-5179 nallison@uark.edu
Julian Fairey** Fall 2014-Spring 2017 CVEG ENGR 5-4023 julianf@uark.edu
Steve Langsner Fall 2014-Spring 2017 HHPR EDHP 5-4139 langsne@uark.edu
Kenda Grover Fall 2015-Spring 2018 RHRC EDHP 5-2675 kgrover@uark.edu
Kathleen Lehman* Fall 2015-Spring 2018 MULN MULN 5-7048 kalehman@uark.edu
Eric Wailes Fall 2015-Spring 2018 AEAB AFLS 5-2278 ewailes@uark.edu
Timothy Barnes Fall 2016-Spring 2017 Student   tdbarnes@uark.edu
Sharon Hunt UA SEC/NCAA Representative EDHP 5-2864 sbhunt@uark.edu
David Douglas Alternate SEC/NCAA Representative Athletics 5-6114 douglas@uark.edu
  Associate Vice Chancellor and Executive Associate Athletic Director Athletics    
John Fagg Senior Associate Athletic Director Athletics 5-4108 jfagg@uark.edu
Tim O'Donnell VC for Finance and Administration Representative ADMN 5-2964 odonnell@uark.edu
           
*Chair; **Vice Chair
Last Update: Thursday, December 1, 2016 1:16 PM