Athletics Committee

The committee's function is to oversee the Athletic Department's compliance with the academic standards established by the University and advise this department on matters of academic concern.

Membership consists of seven members of the faculty, one of whom shall be elected chairperson, two students, the University's representative to the Southeast Conference and National Collegiate Athletic Association, the Director of Athletics and the Executive Director of Athletics as ex-officio members, and a non-voting member from the office of the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration.

Name Term Dept College Phone Email
Tim Tarvin Fall 2016-Spring 2019 LAW LAW 5-7159
Neil Allison Fall 2016-Spring 2019 CHEM ARSC 5-5179
Julian Fairey** Fall 2014-Spring 2017 CVEG ENGR 5-4023
Steve Langsner Fall 2014-Spring 2017 HHPR EDHP 5-4139
Kenda Grover Fall 2015-Spring 2018 RHRC EDHP 5-2675
Kathleen Lehman* Fall 2015-Spring 2018 MULN MULN 5-7048
Eric Wailes Fall 2015-Spring 2018 AEAB AFLS 5-2278
Timothy Barnes Fall 2016-Spring 2017 Student
Sharon Hunt UA SEC/NCAA Representative EDHP 5-2864
David Douglas Alternate SEC/NCAA Representative Athletics 5-6114
  Associate Vice Chancellor and Executive Associate Athletic Director Athletics    
John Fagg Senior Associate Athletic Director Athletics 5-4108
Tim O'Donnell VC for Finance and Administration Representative ADMN 5-2964
*Chair; **Vice Chair
Last Update: Thursday, December 1, 2016 1:16 PM