Committee on Appointment, Promotion, and Tenure
 

The Committee on Appointment, Promotion and Tenure shall be elected by the tenured and tenure-track members of the faculty (pursuant to rules adopted by the Faculty Senate) and shall consist of 12 tenured members of the faculty. Four members shall be elected each year for terms of three years each, such terms to begin on July 1. Should a committee member be unable to complete the first 30 months of the three-year term, the chair of the Faculty Senate shall supervise a special election to fill the vacancy. The Committee on Appointment, Promotion and Tenure shall elect its own chair and vice-chair/chair-elect from its membership. The committee may, on its own initiative, make recommendations regarding faculty status to appropriate officers and bodies. Whenever any question concerning faculty status is referred to the committee, including a question concerning a specific faculty member's tenure, promotion, appointment, dismissal, retirement, and the like, the committee shall make a recommendation on such question to the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, the Chancellor, the President, the Board of Trustees, or other appropriate officers. Such questions may be referred to the Committee on Appointment, Promotion and Tenure by any member of the faculty, a department chairperson, a dean, a director, or any administrative officer, after proper grievance procedures have been followed.

Name Term Dept. College Phone Email
Lisa Corrigan Fall 2016-Spring 2019 COMM ARSC 5-5272 lcorriga@uark.edu
Tom Jensen Fall 2016-Spring 2019 MKTT WCOB 5-6152 tjensen@uark.edu
Donald Johnson Fall 2016-Spring 2019 EAEC AFLS 5-2039 dmjohnso@uark.edu
Luti Salisbury Fall 2016-Spring 2019 MULN MULN 5-8418 lsalisbu@uark.edu
Marcia Imbeau Fall 2015-Spring 2018 CIED EDHP 5-3570 mimbeau@uark.edu
David Gay* Fall 2015-Spring 2018 ECON WCOB 5-6222 dgay@uark.edu
Norm Dennis Fall 2015-Spring 2018 ENGR ENGR 5-6011 ndennis@uark.edu
Margaret Reid Fall 2015-Spring 2018 PLSC ARSC 5-5352 mreid@uark.edu
Marcia Shobe Fall 2014-Spring 2017 SCSW ARSC 5-7786 mshobe@uark.edu
Douglas Rhoads Fall 2014-Spring 2017 BISC ARSC 5-7396 drhoads@uark.edu
Lori Holyfield Fall 2014-Spring 2017 SOCI ARSC 5-3205 lholyfie@uark.edu
Curt Rom Fall 2014-Spring 2017 GRAD GRAD 5-7434 crom@uark.edu
           
*Chair, **Chair-elect        
Last Update: Wednesday, February 15, 2017 9:45 AM