Academic Standards Committee

Adjudicates petitions for readmission and variance to academic policies and recommends policies or the modifications of existing policies concerning grading, examinations, academic probation and exclusion, and related matters, and reviews the enforcement and effectiveness of these policies.

Membership consists of one faculty representative from each of the undergraduate colleges and schools, one representative from the Registrar's Office, and three students.

Name Term Dept College Phone Email
           
Tabatha Diann Teal Fall 2016-Spring 2019 NURS EDHP   twilhelm@uark.edu
Julie Trivitt Fall 2016-Spring 2019 ECON WCOB 5-7454 jtrivitt@walton.uark.edu
Reina Ruiz Fall 2014-Spring 2017 WLLC ARSC 5-2951 rruiz@uark.edu
Kim Sexton Fall 2014-Spring 2017 ARCH ARCH 5-7102 ksexton@uark.edu
Ashley Dowling Fall 2015-Spring 2018 ENTO AFLS 5-2451 adowling@uark.edu
Bryan Hill Fall 2015-Spring 2018 ENGR ENGR 5-7236 bwhill@uark.edu
Dave Dawson Registrar REGR   5-5451 daved@uark.edu
Hannah Ray Fall 2016-Spring 2017 Student     hkr002@uark.edu
           
*Chair
**Vice-Chair
         
Last Update: Thursday, December 1, 2016 1:22 PM