All University Academic Integrity Board

The Board is composed of six faculty or instructional staff (one from each undergraduate academic college), one faculty representative of the library and one of the Graduate School; two students (one graduate and one undergraduate).  In order to facilitate timely review of cases, there will be two such committees constituted each year and each of these committees will meet one time per month. The committees will elect their own chair.  The Director of OAISC will be an ex officio member of the AUAIB.  (Note:  The School of Law has its own academic integrity process.)  There will also be a pool of trained alternates who can serve on the Board in the event that a member is unable to attend a hearing due to a schedule conflict, illness, conflict of interest, or the like.  A third committee, which may be comprised of members of the other two committees, will meet during the summer.  Ordinarily, board hearings should consist of at least seven (7) faculty (at least one of which has graduate faculty status) and two (2) students.

 

  Tuesday Board Regular Members  
  Name   College Email       Term
  Donna Graham   AFLS dgraham@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Lorraine Brewer   ARSC lobrewer@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  David Buege   ARCH dbuege@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  John Gauch   ENGR jgauch@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Janet Forbess   EDHP jforbess@uark.edu       Fall 2016-Spring 2019
  Paul Cronan   WCOB cronan@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Janet Parsch   MULN jparsch@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
                 
  Tuesday Board Alternate Members  
  Laurie Apple   AFLS lapple@uark.edu       Fall 2015-Spring 2018
  Don Johnson   AFLS dmjohnso@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Leigh Southward   AFLS csouthwa@uark.edu       Fall 2015-Spring 2018
  Hope Christiansen   ARSC hopec@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Matthew Mihalka   ARSC mihalka@uark.edu       Fall 2015-Spring 2018
  Shawn Irish   ARSC sirish@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Jeannie Whayne   ARSC jwhayne@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Wen-Juo Lo   COEHP uark.lo@gmail.com       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Kelly Vowell Johnson   EDHP kvjohnso@uark.edu       Fall 2015-Spring 2018
  Natalie Becknell   ENGR nkbeck@uark.edu       Fall 2015-Spring 2018
  Patricia Kirkwood   MULN pkirkwo@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
                 
  Friday Board Regular Members  
  Tim Killian   AFLS tkillian@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Ron Engen   ARSC rengen@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Stabrous Kavou   COEHP kavouras@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Findlay Edwards   ENGR fin@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Tim Zou   MULN tzou@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Chris Rosen   WCOB crosen@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
                 
  Friday Board Alternate Members  
  Esten Masen   AFLS esten@uark.edu       Fall 2015-Spring 2018
  Jeff Miller   AFLS jdmiller@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Dan Sutherland   ARSC dsutherl@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Bill Schreckhise   ARSC schreckw@uark.edu       Indefinite Alternate
  Shauna Morimoto   ARSC smorimot@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Marcia Imbeau   COEHP mimbeau@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Hayriye Kayi Aydar   COEHP hayriyek@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Ronn J. Smith   WCOB rjs002@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Michelle Gibeault   MULN gibeault@uark.edu       Fall 2014-Spring 2017
  Brajendra Panda   ENGR bpanda@uark.edu       Fall 2015-Spring 2018
     
  Last Update: Thursday, December 1, 2016 1:03 PM