Research Council

The Council recommends policies to encourage research, establish a research environment, and provide research support facilities; serves as a review board for proposed research programs and facilities; recommends adjudication of variances to policies and procedures; supervises the approved policies; and addresses research misconduct cases at the direction of the Provost.

Membership consists of a faculty member active in research from (a) the Dale Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food and Life Sciences; (b) the Sam M. Walton College of Business; (c) the College of Education and Health Professions;  (d) the College of Engineering;  (e) one from the sciences area of the J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences; (f) one from another research area in the Fulbright College; (g) non-voting, one student; (h) ex officio and non-voting, the Director of Research and Sponsored Programs; (i) exofficio and non-voting, the Vice Provost for Research Support; and (j) ex officio and non-voting, the Associate Vice Provost for Research. A secretary (non-voting) will be provided by the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs. The committee elects its own chair from the faculty.]

  Name           Term
(Fall - Spring)
  *Navam Hettiarachchy AFLS   2013-16
  John Aloysius WCOB   2013-16
  Eun Koh ARSC   2014-17
  Anna Jarrett COEHP   2014-17
  Stavrous Kavouras COEHP   2014-17
  Cathy Wissehr COEHP   2014-17
  Paul Thibado ARSC   2015-18
  Min Zou ENGR   2015-18
  Jennifer Taylor Assistant Vice Provost for Research and Sponsored Programs ADMN 210 52254 ex-officio  
  Jim Rankin Vice Provost for Research and Economic Development ADMN 205 52470 ex-officio  


Student       ex-officio 2015-16
    Associate Vice Provost for Research ADMN 205 55624   ex-officio  
  Bob Beitle Associate Vice Provost for Research ADMN 205 57566  ex-officio  
  Julie C. Baker Council Secretary ADMN 205 55901 ex-officio  

Last Update: Wednesday, August 19, 2015 9:52 AM