Library Committee
 

Recommends policies and guidelines concerning the use and development of library facilities.
Membership consists of a chairperson elected from the faculty members, one faculty representative from each of the undergraduate colleges and schools, one at-large faculty member, one at-large graduate faculty member chosen by the Graduate Council from its members, the Director of the Libraries, two undergraduate students, and one graduate student.

Charge of the commitee: In collaboration with the Dean of University Libraries, assist in the formulation of policies and procedures governing the research and service activities of the university libraries; assist in the preparation of and provide advice on major library information technology planning; collaborate on policies and guidelines concerning the use and development of library facilities. (Approved by Faculty Senate, May 2003)

  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone Term
(Fall - Spring)
  Dennis Beck ETEC EDUC debeck@uark.edu     2014-17
  Norm Dennis   ENGR ndennis@uark.edu     2014-17
  Curt Rom HORT AFLS crom@uark.edu PTSC 316 57434 2015-18
  Marc Manack ARCH ARCH manack@uark.edu     2015-18
  Michael Pierce     mpierece@uark.edu     2015-17
  Vernon Richardson   WCOB vrichardson@walton.uark.edu     2012-15
  Michael Hevel   EDHP hevel@uark.edu     2013-16
  Grace Kerr   At-Large gkerr@uark.edu     2015-18
  Ron Warren Grad Council At-Large ronw@uark.edu KIMP 417   2014-17
 

TBA

  Student       2015-16
  TBA   Student       2015-16
  TBD   Grad Student       2014-15
  Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean of Libraries MULN challen@uark.edu MULN 206 56702  
               
  *Chair            
  **Vice Chair            
   
  Last Update: Monday, November 2, 2015 12:08 PM