General Education Core Curriculum Committee
  General Education Core Curriculum Committee
 

Establishes the objectives of the general education core curriculum for the Fayetteville campus; reviews courses requested by the college faculties to be added to the state-approved list of courses and recommends additions and deletions from that list; reviews the performance of UA students on the Rising Junior Exam and other assessments of achievement in general education in relation to the core to assess educational needs; and explores alternative ways to satisfy core curriculum objectives. The Committee monitors the effectiveness of the general education core curriculum to detect the need for, or possibility of, variances and undertakes other duties as required to ensure that the core meets the needs of this campus and its students.

Membership consists of five representatives from the Fulbright College, one representative from each of the other undergraduate colleges, one from the library, and two students. Members shall be appointed for three-year terms, and a chairperson shall be elected by the members.

               
  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone Term
(Fall - Spring)
  Chaim Goodman-Strauss MATH ARSC strauss@uark.edu     2014-17
  Susan Bristow   WCOB sbristow@walton.uark.edu     2015-18
  Judy Ganson Library MULN jganson@uark.edu     2014-17
  Leigh Southward THES AFLS csouthwa@uark.edu HOEC118 54311 2015-18
  David Joliffe* ENGL ARSC djollif@uark.edu     2015-18
  John Duval   ARSC jduval@uark.edu     2015-18
  Findlay Edwards   ENGR fin@uark.edu     2015-18
               
  Marie Gentry** ARCH ARCH gmgentry@uark.edu     2014-17
  Leo Mazow ART ARSC lmazow@uark.edu     2013-16
  Hongjian Wang WLLC ARSC hw001@uark.edu KIMP 425 52951 2013-16
  TBD   Academic Affairs        
 

 

  STUDENT       2014-15
 

 

  STUDENT       2014-15
  *Chair            
  **Vice Chair
  Last Update: Friday, August 21, 2015 4:30 PM