<

Athletics Committee

The committee's function is to oversee the Athletic Department's compliance with the academic standards established by the University and advise this department on matters of academic concern.

Membership consists of seven members of the faculty, one of whom shall be elected chairperson, two students, the University's representative to the Southeast Conference and National Collegiate Athletic Association, the Director of Athletics and the Executive Director of Athletics as ex-officio members, and a non-voting member from the office of the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration.

                 
  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone   Term
(Fall - Spring)
  Tim Kring   AFLS tkring@uark.edu     At-Large 2014-17
  Julien Fairey   ENGR julianf@uark.edu     At-Large 2014-17
  Steve Langsner   COEHP langsne@uark.edu     At-Large 2014-17
  Kenda Grover   EDHP kgrover@uark.edu     At-Large 2015-18
  Robert Stapp   WCOB rstapp@uark.edu     At-Large 2014-16
  Tim Kral BISC ARSC tkral@uark.edu     At-Large 2013-16
  Kathleen Lehman MULN MULN kalehman@uark.edu     At-Large 2015-18
  Eric Wailes AEAB AFLS ewailes@uark.edu     At-Large 2015-18
 

 

Student         ASG 2014-15
    Student         ASG 2014-15
  Sharon Hunt UA SEC/NCAA Representative   sbhunt@uark.edu        
  David Douglas Alternate SEC/NCAA Representative         ATHLETICS  
    Associate Vice Chancellor and Executive Associate Athletic Director         ATHLETICS  
  John Fagg Senior Associate Athletic Director            
  David Martinson VC for Finance & Admn.Office         ADMN  
                 
  *Chair
**Vice Chair
           
    Minutes of the Athletics Committee  
 

August 2012

September 2012

October 2012

January 2013

February 2013

March 2013

Annual Report, 2012-2013

November 2013

January 2014

   
   
   
                 
  Last Update: Monday, February 8, 2016 7:26 AM