All University Academic Integrity Board

The Board is composed of six faculty or instructional staff (one from each undergraduate academic college), one faculty representative of the library and one of the Graduate School; two students (one graduate and one undergraduate).  In order to facilitate timely review of cases, there will be two such committees constituted each year and each of these committees will meet one time per month. The committees will elect their own chair.  The Director of OAISC will be an ex officio member of the AUAIB.  (Note:  The School of Law has its own academic integrity process.)  There will also be a pool of trained alternates who can serve on the Board in the event that a member is unable to attend a hearing due to a schedule conflict, illness, conflict of interest, or the like.  A third committee, which may be comprised of members of the other two committees, will meet during the summer.  Ordinarily, board hearings should consist of at least seven (7) faculty (at least one of which has graduate faculty status) and two (2) students.

 

  Tuesday Board Regular Members  
  Name   College Email       Term,
Fall to Spring
  Donna Graham   AFLS dgraham@uark.edu       14-17
  Lorraine Brewer   ARSC lobrewer@uark.edu       14-17
  Nan Miller   ARCH ngmille@uark.edu       14-17
  John Gauch   ENGR jgauch@uark.edu       14-17
  Peggy Lee   EDHP pblee@uark.edu       13-16
  Paul Cronan   WCOB cronan@uark.edu       14-17
  Janet Parsch   MULN jparsch@uark.edu       14-17
                 
  Tuesday Board Alternate Members  
  Laurie Apple   AFLS lapple@uark.edu       15-18
  Don Johnson   AFLS dmjohnso@uark.edu       14-17
  Leigh Southward   AFLS csouthwa@uark.edu       15-18
  Hope Christiansen   ARSC hopec@uark.edu       14-17
  Matthew Mihalka   ARSC mihalka@uark.edu       15-18
  Shawn Irish   ARSC sirish@uark.edu       14-17
  Jeannie Whayne   ARSC jwhayne@uark.edu       14-17
  Wen-Juo Lo   COEHP uark.lo@gmail.com       14-17
  Kelly Vowell Johnson   EDHP kvjohnso@uark.edu       15-18
  Natalie Becknell   ENGR nkbeck@uark.edu       15-18
  Patricia Kirkwood   MULN pkirkwo@uark.edu       14-17
                 
  Friday Board Regular Members  
  Tim Killian   AFLS tkillian@uark.edu       14-17
  Ron Engen   ARSC rengen@uark.edu       14-17
  Stabrous Kavou   COEHP kavouras@uark.edu       14-17
  Findlay Edwards   ENGR fin@uark.edu       14-17
  Tim Zou   MULN tzou@uark.edu       14-17
  Chris Rosen   WCOB crosen@uark.edu       14-17
                 
  Friday Board Alternate Members  
  Esten Masen   AFLS esten@uark.edu       15-18
  Jeff Miller   AFLS jdmiller@uark.edu       14-17
  Dan Sutherland   ARSC dsutherl@uark.edu       14-17
  Bill Schreckhise   ARSC schreckw@uark.edu       Indefinite Alternate
  Shauna Morimoto   ARSC smorimot@uark.edu       14-17
  Marcia Imbeau   COEHP mimbeau@uark.edu       14-17
  Hayriye Kayi Aydar   COEHP hayriyek@uark.edu       14-17
  Ronn J. Smith   WCOB rjs002@uark.edu       14-17
  Michelle Gibeault   MULN gibeault@uark.edu       14-17
  Brajendra Panda   ENGR         15-18
     
  Last Update: Monday, December 7, 2015 4:58 PM