Research Council
 

The Council recommends policies to encourage research, establish a research environment, and provide research support facilities; serves as a review board for proposed research programs and facilities; recommends adjudication of variances to policies and procedures; supervises the approved policies; and addresses research misconduct cases at the direction of the Provost.

Membership consists of a faculty member active in research from (a) the Dale Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food and Life Sciences; (b) the Sam M. Walton College of Business; (c) the College of Education and Health Professions;  (d) the College of Engineering;  (e) one from the sciences area of the J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences; (f) one from another research area in the Fulbright College; (g) non-voting, one student; (h) ex officio and non-voting, the Director of Research and Sponsored Programs; (i) exofficio and non-voting, the Vice Provost for Research Support; and (j) ex officio and non-voting, the Associate Vice Provost for Research. A secretary (non-voting) will be provided by the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs. The committee elects its own chair from the faculty.]

  Name           Term
(Fall - Spring)
  *Navam Hettiarachchy AFLS     nhettiar@uark.edu   2013-16
  John Aloysius WCOB     jaloysius@walton.uark.edu   2013-16
  Eun Koh ARSC     ekoh@uark.edu   2014-17
  Anna Jarrett COEHP     ajarrett@uark.edu   2014-17
  Stavrous Kavouras COEHP     kavouras@uark.edu   2014-17
  Cathy Wissehr COEHP     cwissehr@uark.edu   2014-17
  Julie Stenken ARSC     jstenken@uark.edu   2012-15
  Alan Mantooth ENGR     mantooth@uark.edu   2012-15
  Jennifer Taylor Assistant Vice Provost for Research and Sponsored Programs ADMN 210 52254 taylorj@uark.edu ex-officio  
  Jim Rankin Vice Provost for Research and Economic Development ADMN 205 52470 rankinj@uark.edu ex-officio  
 

 

Student       ex-officio 2014-15
  Cindy Sagers Associate Vice Provost for Research ADMN 205 55624 csagers@uark.edu ex-officio  
  Bob Beitle Associate Vice Provost for Research ADMN 205 57566 rbeitle@uark.edu  ex-officio  
  Julie C. Baker Council Secretary ADMN 205 55901 bakerjc@uark.edu ex-officio  
  *Chair            
   
   
 

Last Update: Monday, March 16, 2015 2:58 PM