Honorary Degrees

Recommends to the Campus Faculty nominees for honorary degrees to be conferred by the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville. In the discharge of its functions it will be guided by the policies and procedures approved by the Campus Faculty.

Membership consists of a chairperson elected from the faculty members, the Chancellor, the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, one faculty representative from each of the colleges and schools (except the Graduate School), and one student member.

  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone Term
(Fall - Spring)
  Kim Furlong ARCH ARCH kfurlong@uark.edu     2014-17
  Laurent Sacharoff LAW LAW lsacharo@uark.edu WATR171 57127 2014-17
  Reed Greenwood   EDHP mrgreen@uark.edu     2012-15
  Jamie Hestekin*   ENGR jhesteki@uark.edu     2012-15
  Curt Rom HORT AFLS crom@uark.edu PTSC316 57434 2012-15
  Kevin Fitzpatrick   ARSC kfitzpa@uark.edu     2013-16
  Gary Ferrier ECON WCOB gferrier@uark.edu WCOB402 56223 2013-16
  David Gearhart Chancellor CHAN gdgearh@uark.edu ADMN425 54140  
  Sharon Gaber Provost and Vice Chancellor AA VCAC sgaber@uark.edu ADMN422 55459  


  Student       2014-15
  Last Update: Wednesday, March 11, 2015 11:54 AM