Faculty Grievance Panel

Ad hoc grievance committees described in the Faculty Handbook section, "Faculty Grievance Procedure," will be constituted from the membership of the Faculty Grievance Panel at the request of the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs. The Faculty Grievance Panel shall elect its own chair and vice-chair/chair-elect from its membership. (When ad hoc grievance committees are needed, the Chair of the Faculty Senate shall impanel such individual committees so as to maximize impartial evaluation of the plaintiff's grievance.)

Individual ad hoc grievance committees shall select their own chairs who shall be responsible for reporting the recommendations of their committees to all parties in the grievances, including the administrative supervisors of the faculty members involved and the Chair of the Faculty Grievance Panel who will, in turn, provide a summary annual report of the total recommendations of all ad hoc grievance committees to the Chair of the Faculty Senate, excluding the names of aggrieved faculty members.

  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone   Term
(Fall - Spring)
  Tim Tarvin LAW LAW ttarvin@uark.edu     At-Large 2014-17
  Nate Williams   ARSC dr.nate.williams@gmail.com     At-Large 2012-15
  Steve Langsner   COEHP langsne@uark.edu     At-Large 2014-17
  Phil Jones LIBR MULN pjj01@uark.edu     At-Large 2014-17
  Luti Salisbury LIBR MULN lsalisbu@uark.edu     At-Large 2012-15
  Janet Parsch LIBR MULN jparsch@uark.edu     At-Large 2012-15
  Stephanie Schulte COMM ARSC stephanieschulte@gmail.com     At-Large 2012-14
  Nina Gupta   WCOB ngupta@uark.edu     At-Large 2014-17
  Doug Rhoads BISC ARSC drhoads@uark.edu     At-Large 2014-17
  Peggy Lee     pblee@uark.edu     At-Large 2013-16
  Navam Hettiarachchy     nhettiar@uark.edu     At-Large 2013-16
  TBD           At-Large  
  Last Update: Wednesday, March 11, 2015 11:53 AM