Executive Committee (2014-15)

The Executive Committee will prepare the Faculty Senate agenda. At the request of the Chair of the Faculty Senate, the Committee will recommend new policies or modifications to existing policies concerning matters regarding faculty service at this institution. It shall also be available to advise the Chairs of the Faculty and the Faculty Senate on matters of pressing faculty concern.

Its membership shall consist of the Vice Chair of the Faculty Senate who shall chair this committee, the Chair of the Campus Council, the immediate past chair of the Faculty Senate, the Campus Faculty Chair, the Campus Faculty Vice Chair, plus five members elected by the Faculty Senate from its own membership. Election shall take place at the first meeting of the Faculty Senate each fall semester.

  John Rupe PLPA Chair, Faculty Senate jrupe@uark.edu 52778
  Bill McComas CIED Vice Chair, Faculty Senate mccomas@uark.edu 57525
  Janine Parry PLSC Outgoing Chair, Faculty Senate parry@uark.edu 56439
  Neill Allison CHEM Chair, Campus Faculty nallison@uark.edu 55179
  Mary Savin CSES Vice Chair, Campus Faculty msavin@uark.edu 55740
  Robert Brady COMM Parliamentarian, Faculty Senate rbrady@uark.edu 53048
  Linda Jones WLLC Secretary, Faculty Governance lcjones@uark.edu 57608
  Kathleen Lehman MULN Faculty Senator kalehman@uark.edu


  Jeannie Whayne HIST Faculty Senator jwhayne@uark.edu 55895
  Norm Dennis CVEG Faculty Senator ndennis@uark.edu


  Douglas Rhoads BISC Faculty Senator drhoads@uark.edu 57396
  Tim Kral BISC Faculty Senator tkral@uark.edu 56338
  J'Onnelle A.J. Colbert-Diaz OECE Chair, Campus Council jcdiaz@uark.edu 53333
  Last Update: Monday, March 2, 2015 1:13 PM