Calendar Committee
  The Calendar Committee drafts the academic calendar and makes recommendations concerning the calendar and the academic schedule to the Faculty Senate. The Faculty Senate requests input from the Campus Council prior to the approval of the calendar and academic schedule by the Faculty Senate. Voting membership consists of one representative from each of the colleges and schools, one student, and one staff representative. Non-voting ex officio representatives will be from the offices of the Provost & Vice chancellor for Academic Affairs, the Dean of Students, Computing Services, Registrar, and Treasurer. The Chair and Vice Chair are elected from the faculty representatives to the committee.
               
  Voting Members Dept. College Email Address Phone Term
(Fall - Spring)
  Leslie Edgar AEED AFLS ledgar@uark.edu AGRI 205 56770 2014-17
  Roy Penney CHEG ENGR rpenney@uark.edu BELL 3202 55681 2012-15
  Marie Gentry ARCH JARCH gmgentry@uark.edu AGRX 204 52578 2014-17
  Maria Tjani   ARSC mtjani@uark.edu     2014-17
  Carole Shook   WCOB shook@uark.edu WCOB 208 56108 2014-17
  Kelly V. Johnson ELED EDHP kvjohnso@uark.edu PEAH 311 52127

2013-16

 

Mike Richardson

HORT Graduate School mricha@uark.edu PTSC 316 52860 2010-13
  Uche Ewelukwa Law LAW uchee@uark.edu WATR 171 55283 2012-15
  Suzanne Kenner           2012-15
  Stephanie Adams   Staff sgadams@uark.edu 410 Arkansas Ave 53951 2013-15
 

 

  Student       2014-15
  Non-voting ex officio members (from the offices listed)
  Sharon Gaber Provost & VC for Academic Affairs VCAC sgaber@uark.edu ADMN422 52151  
               
  Ron Neyman Computing Services UITS rneyman@uark.edu ADSB220 52901  
  Dave Dawson Registrar REGR daved@uark.edu HUNT146 55451  
  Jo Ann Pepper Treasurer AVCF jpepper@uark.edu ARKU213 52718  
  Danny Pugh Dean of Students VCSA djpugh@uark.edu ADMN325 55004  
  *Chair, **Vice Chair            
   
  Last Update: Tuesday, April 14, 2015 10:54 AM