Athletics Committee

The committee's function is to oversee the Athletic Departments' compliance with the academic standards established by the University and advise these departments on matters of academic concern.

Membership consists of seven members of the faculty, one of whom shall be elected chairperson, two students, the University's representative to the Southeast Conference and National Collegiate Athletic Association, the Director of Athletics and the Executive Director of Athletics as ex-officio members, and a non-voting member from the office of the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration.

  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone   Term
(Fall - Spring)
  Tim Kring   AFLS tkring@uark.edu     At-Large 2014-17
  Julien Fairey   ENGR julianf@uark.edu     At-Large 2014-17
  Steve Langsner   COEHP langsne@uark.edu     At-Large 2014-17
  Cheryl Murphy   EDHP cmurphy@uark.edu     At-Large 2012-15
  Robert Stapp   WCOB rstapp@uark.edu     At-Large 2014-16
  Tim Kral BISC ARSC tkral@uark.edu     At-Large 2013-16
  Lora Lennertz Jetton MULN MULN lennertz@uark.edu     At-Large 2012-15


Student         ASG 2014-15
    Student         ASG 2014-15
  Sharon Hunt UA SEC/NCAA Representative   sbhunt@uark.edu        
  David Douglas Alternate SEC/NCAA Representative         ATHLETICS  
    Associate Vice Chancellor and Executive Associate Athletic Director         ATHLETICS  
  John Fagg Senior Associate Athletic Director            
  David Martinson VC for Finance & Admn.Office         ADMN  
**Vice Chair
    Minutes of the Athletics Committee  

August 2012

September 2012

October 2012

January 2013

February 2013

March 2013

Annual Report, 2012-2013

November 2013

January 2014

  Last Update: Wednesday, March 11, 2015 11:51 AM