Research Council
 

The Council recommends policies to encourage research, establish a research environment, and provide research support facilities; serves as a review board for proposed research programs and facilities; recommends adjudication of variances to policies and procedures; supervises the approved policies; and addresses research misconduct cases at the direction of the Provost.

Membership consists of a faculty member active in research from (a) the Dale Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food and Life Sciences; (b) the Sam M. Walton College of Business; (c) the College of Education and Health Professions;  (d) the College of Engineering;  (e) one from the sciences area of the J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences; (f) one from another research area in the Fulbright College; (g) non-voting, one student; (h) ex officio and non-voting, the Director of Research and Sponsored Programs; (i) exofficio and non-voting, the Vice Provost for Research Support; and (j) ex officio and non-voting, the Associate Vice Provost for Research. A secretary (non-voting) will be provided by the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs. The committee elects its own chair from the faculty.]

  Name           Term
  Navam Hettiarachchy AFLS     nhettiar@uark.edu   2013-16
  John Aloysius WCOB     jaloysius@walton.uark.edu   2013-16
  Ches Jones EDHP     ches@uark.edu   2011-14
  Robert Brady ARSC/SCWK     rbrady@uark.edu   2013-14
  Julie Stenken ARSC/Sciences     jstenken@uark.edu   2012-15
  Alan Mantooth ENGR     mantooth@uark.edu   2012-15
  Rosemary Ruff Director, Research & Sponsored Programs OZAR120 53845 rruff@uark.edu ex-officio  
  Jim Rankin Vice Provost for Research and Economic Development OZAR118 52470 rankinj@uark.edu ex-officio  
 

Presley Hager

Student     kphager@uark.edu ex-officio 2013-14
  Dennis Brewer Associate Vice Provost for Research OZAR118 55624 dbrewer@uark.edu ex-officio  
  Linda Lancaster Council Secretary Ozark 118 52461 lalanca@uark.edu ex-officio  
  *Chair            
   
   
 

Last Update: Wednesday, August 28, 2013 9:53 AM