Library Committee
 

Recommends policies and guidelines concerning the use and development of library facilities.
Membership consists of a chairperson elected from the faculty members, one faculty representative from each of the undergraduate colleges and schools, one at-large faculty member, one at-large graduate faculty member chosen by the Graduate Council from its members, the Director of the Libraries, two undergraduate students, and one graduate student.

Charge of the commitee: In collaboration with the Dean of University Libraries, assist in the formulation of policies and procedures governing the research and service activities of the university libraries; assist in the preparation of and provide advice on major library information technology planning; collaborate on policies and guidelines concerning the use and development of library facilities. (Approved by Faculty Senate, May 2003)

  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone Term
  Dennis Beck ETEC EDUC debeck@uark.edu     2011-14
  Norm Dennis   ENGR ndennis@uark.edu     2011-14
  Curt Rom HORT AFLS crom@uark.edu PTSC316 57434 2012-15
  Chuck Rotolo ARCH ARCH crotolo@uark.edu     2012-15
  Stephen Smith COMM ARSC libertas@uark.edu KIMP417 55272 2011-14
  Vernon Richardson   WCOB vrichardson@walton.uark.edu     2012-15
  Michael Hevel   EDHP hevel@uark.edu     2013-16
  Necia Parker-Gibson LIBR At-Large neciap@uark.edu     2012-15
  Kathleen Barta Grad Council At-Large kbarta@uark.edu OZAR217 55871 2009-12
 

TBA

  Student       2012-13
  TBA   Student       2012-13
  TBD   Grad Student       2012-13
  Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean of Libraries MULN challen@uark.edu MULN206 56702  
               
  *Chair            
  **Vice Chair            
   
  Last Update: Wednesday, August 28, 2013 9:08 AM