Executive Committee (2013-14)

The Executive Committee will prepare the Faculty Senate agenda. At the request of the Chair of the Faculty Senate, the Committee will recommend new policies or modifications to existing policies concerning matters regarding faculty service at this institution. It shall also be available to advise the Chairs of the Faculty and the Faculty Senate on matters of pressing faculty concern.

Its membership shall consist of the Vice Chair of the Faculty Senate who shall chair this committee, the Chair of the Campus Council, the immediate past chair of the Faculty Senate, the Campus Faculty Chair, the Campus Faculty Vice Chair, plus five members elected by the Faculty Senate from its own membership. Election shall take place at the first meeting of the Faculty Senate each fall semester.

  Janine Parry PLSC Chair, Faculty Senate parry@uark.edu 56439
  Charles Rosenkrans ANSC Vice Chair, Faculty Senate crosenkr@uark.edu 54376
  Timothy Kral BISC Outgoing Chair, Faculty Senate tkral@uark.edu 56338
  John Rupe PLPA Chair, Campus Faculty jrupe@uark.edu 52778
  Bill McComas CIED Vice Chair, Campus Faculty mccomas@uark.edu 57525
  Robert Brady COMM Parliamentarian, Faculty Senate rbrady@uark.edu 53048
  Linda Jones WLLC Secretary, Faculty Governance lcjones@uark.edu 57608
  Neill Allison CHEM Faculty Senator nallison@uark.edu


  Inza Fort HHPR Faculty Senator ifort@uark.edu 52910
  Curt Rom HORT Faculty Senator crom@uark.edu


  Douglas Rhoads BISC Faculty Senator drhoads@uark.edu 57396
  Tom Jensen MKTT Faculty Senator tjensen@uark.edu 56152
  Necia Parker-Gibson MULN Chair, Campus Council neciap@uark.edu 58421
  Last Update: Friday, September 20, 2013 11:15 AM