Executive Committee (2011-2012)

The Executive Committee will prepare the Faculty Senate agenda. At the request of the Chair of the Faculty Senate, the Committee will recommend new policies or modifications to existing policies concerning matters regarding faculty service at this institution. It shall also be available to advise the Chairs of the Faculty and the Faculty Senate on matters of pressing faculty concern.

Its membership shall consist of the Vice Chair of the Faculty Senate who shall chair this committee, the Chair of the Campus Council, the immediate past chair of the Faculty Senate, the Campus Faculty Chair, the Campus Faculty Vice Chair, plus five members elected by the Faculty Senate from its own membership. Election shall take place at the first meeting of the Faculty Senate each fall semester.

  Timothy Kral BISC Chair, Faculty Senate tkral@uark.edu 56338
  Ches Jones HHPR VC, Faculty Senate ches@uark.edu 54009
  David Gay ECON Previous Chair, Faculty Senate facsen8@uark.edu 56222
  Janine Parry PLSC Chair, Campus Faculty parry@uark.edu 56439
  Charles Rosenkrans ANSC VC, Campus Faculty crosenkr@uark.edu 54376
  Robert Brady COMM Parlimentarian, Faculty Senate rbrady@uark.edu 53048
  Linda Jones WLLC Secretary, Faculty Senate lcjones@uark.edu 57608
  Cheryl Murphy ETEC Faculty Senator cmurphy@uark.edu 55111
  Inza Fort HHPR Faculty Senator ifort@uark.edu 52910
  Joel Freund PSYC Faculty Senator jsfreund@uark.edu 54256
  Janine Parry PLSC Faculty Senator parry@uark.edu 56439
  Tom Jensen MKTT Faculty Senator tjensen@uark.edu 56152
  Last Update: Thursday, August 23, 2012 1:12 PM