Academic Standards Committee

Adjudicates petitions for readmission and variance to academic policies and recommends policies or the modifications of existing policies concerning grading, examinations, academic probation and exclusion, and related matters, and reviews the enforcement and effectiveness of these policies.

Membership consists of one faculty representative from each of the undergraduate colleges and schools, one representative from the Registrar's Office, and three students.

 
  Name Dept College Email Address Phone Term
  *Kelly Way   AFLS kway@uark.edu     2012-15
  Reina Ruiz WLLC ARSC rruiz@uark.edu KIMP 425 52951 2011-14
  Xianghong Qian   ENGR xqian@uark.edu     2012-15
  Tahar Messadi JARCH ARCH tmessadi@uark.edu WALK120 57102 2010-13
  Inza Fort HKRD EDHP ifort@uark.edu HPER326B 52910 2010-13
  Vern Richardson   WCOB       2012-13
  Dave Dawson REGISTRAR REGISTRAR daved@uark.edu HUNT146 55451  
 

James Humphries

  STUDENT jlhumphr@uark.edu     2012-13
 

Sanket Desai

  STUDENT shdesai@uark.edu     2012-13
 

Blaklee Jerry

  STUDENT bajerry@uark.edu     2012-13
  *Chair
**Vice-Chair
   
  Last Update: Wednesday, April 3, 2013 2:48 PM