All University Academic Integrity Board

The Board is composed of six faculty or instructional staff (one from each undergraduate academic college), one faculty representative of the library and one of the Graduate School; two students (one graduate and one undergraduate).  In order to facilitate timely review of cases, there will be two such committees constituted each year and each of these committees will meet one time per month. The committees will elect their own chair.  The Director of OAISC will be an ex officio member of the AUAIB.  (Note:  The School of Law has its own academic integrity process.)  There will also be a pool of trained alternates who can serve on the Board in the event that a member is unable to attend a hearing due to a schedule conflict, illness, conflict of interest, or the like.  A third committee, which may be comprised of members of the other two committees, will meet during the summer.  Ordinarily, board hearings should consist of at least seven (7) faculty (at least one of which has graduate faculty status) and two (2) students.

 

  Tuesday Board Regular Members  
  Name   College Email       Term, Fall to Spring
  John Rupe   AFLS jrupe@uark.edu       11-14
  Lorraine Brewer   ARSC lobrewer@uark.edu       11-14
  John Pijanowski   COEHP jpijanow@uark.edu       11-13
  Greg Herman   JARCH gherman@uark.edu       11-14
  Bob Beitle   ENGR rbeitle@uark.edu       11-14
  Paul Cronan   WCOB cronan@uark.edu       11-14
                 
  Tuesday Board Alternate Members  
  Laurie Apple   AFLS lapple@uark.edu       11-13
  Donna Graham   AFLS dgraham@uark.edu       11-13
  Leigh Southward   AFLS csouthwa@uark.edu       11-14
  Hope Christiansen   ARSC hopec@uark.edu       11-14
  John Hehr   ARSC jghehr@uark.edu       11-13
  Lynn Spellman   ARSC spellman@uark.edu       11-13
  Jeannie Whayne   ARSC jwhayne@uark.edu       11-13
  Laura Kent   COEHP lkent@uark.edu       11-14
  Wen-Juo Lo   COEHP wlo@uark.edu       11-14
  Tom Kippenbrock   COEHP tkippen@uark.edu       11-13
  Darin Nutter   ENGR dnutter@uark.edu       11-13
  Rick Ulrich   ENGR rulrich@uark.edu       11-14
  Nina Gupta   WCOB ngupta@uark.edu       11-13
  Tom Jensen   WCOB tjensen@uark.edu       11-13
                 
  Friday Board Regular Members  
  Bob Wideman   AFLS rwideman@uark.edu       11-14
  Fionna Davidson   ARSC fdavidso@uark.edu       11-14
  Reed Greenwood   COEHP mrgreen@uark.edu       11-13
  Kim Sexton   JARCH ksexton@uark.edu       11-13
  Charles Leflar   WCOB cleflar@uark.edu       11-14
  Micah Hale             11-14
                 
  Friday Board Alternate Members  
  Tim Killian   AFLS tkillian@uark.edu       11-14
  Lalit Verma   AFLS lverma@uark.edu       11-13
  Trish Amason   ARSC pamason@uark.edu       11-13
  Bob Cochran   ARSC rcochran@uark.edu       11-14
  Bill Schreckhise   ARSC schreckw@uark.edu       Indefinite Alternate
  Daniel Levine   ARSC dlevine@uark.edu       ????
  Bob Maranto   COEHP rmaranto@uark.edu       11-14
  Lynn Koch   COEHP lckoch@uark.edu       11-13
  Gregory Benton   COEHP gbenton@uark.edu       11-14
  Anne O'Leary-Kelly   WCOB aokelly@uark.edu       11-13
  Robert Stapp   WCOB rstapp@uark.edu       ????
                 
  Other Board Members  
                 
  Brink Kerr Friday Hearings GRAD jbkerr@uark.edu       11-14
  Janet Parsch   MULN jparsch@uark.edu       11-13
  Joshua Youngblood   MULN jcyoungb@uark.edu       11-14
  Phil Jones   MULN pjj01@uark.edu       11-13
  Suresh Thallapuranam Tuesday Hearings GRAD sthalla@uark.edu       11-14
                 
  Last Update: Friday, October 5, 2012 9:14 AM