Library Committee
 

Recommends policies and guidelines concerning the use and development of library facilities.
Membership consists of a chairperson elected from the faculty members, one faculty representative from each of the undergraduate colleges and schools, one at-large faculty member, one at-large graduate faculty member chosen by the Graduate Council from its members, the Director of the Libraries, two undergraduate students, and one graduate student.

Charge of the commitee: In collaboration with the Dean of University Libraries, assist in the formulation of policies and procedures governing the research and service activities of the university libraries; assist in the preparation of and provide advice on major library information technology planning; collaborate on policies and guidelines concerning the use and development of library facilities. (Approved by Faculty Senate, May 2003)

  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone Term
  Dennis Beck ETEC EDUC debeck@uark.edu     2011-14
  Norm Dennis   ENGR ndennis@uark.edu     2011-14
  Curt Rom HORT AFLS crom@uark.edu PTSC316 57434 2009-12
  Lynn Fitzpatrick ARCH JARCH lfitz@uark.edu WALK120 58488 2009-12
  Stephen Smith COMM ARSC libertas@uark.edu KIMP417 55272 2011-14
  Raja Kali ECON WCOB kali@uark.edu WCOB402 56219 2009-12
  Ketevan Mamiseishvili RHRC EDHP kmamisei@uark.edu GRAD106 53781 2010-13
  Kathleen Barta Grad Council At-Large kbarta@uark.edu OZAR217 55871 2009-12
 

Andrew Callaway

  Student axc045@uark.edu     2011-12
  Cathryn Fleener   Student cfleener@uark.edu     2011-12
  TBD   Grad Student       2011-12
  Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean of Libraries MULN challen@uark.edu MULN206 56702  
               
  *Chair            
  **Vice Chair            
   
  updated 11/21/11