General Education Core Curriculum Committee
  General Education Core Curriculum Committee
 

Establishes the objectives of the general education core curriculum for the Fayetteville campus; reviews courses requested by the college faculties to be added to the state-approved list of courses and recommends additions and deletions from that list; reviews the performance of UA students on the Rising Junior Exam and other assessments of achievement in general education in relation to the core to assess educational needs; and explores alternative ways to satisfy core curriculum objectives. The Committee monitors the effectiveness of the general education core curriculum to detect the need for, or possibility of, variances and undertakes other duties as required to ensure that the core meets the needs of this campus and its students.

Membership consists of five representatives from the Fulbright College, one representative from each of the other undergraduate colleges, one from the library, and two students. Members shall be appointed for three-year terms, and a chairperson shall be elected by the members.

  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone Term
  Chaim Goodman-Strauss MATH ARSC strauss@uark.edu     2011-14
  Carole Shook ACCT WCOB shook@uark.edu WCOB401 56096 2008-11
  Judy Ganson Library MULN jganson@uark.edu     2011-14
  Leigh Southward THES AFLS csouthwa@uark.edu HOEC118 54311 2009-12
  Patricia Amason COMM ARSC pamason@uark.edu KIMP417 55959 2009-12
  Louise Rozier WLLC ARSC rozier@uark.edu KIMP425 55943 2009-12
  John Gauch CSCE ENGR jgauch@uark.edu JBHT504 54024 2009-12
  Sandra Stotsky** EDRE EDHP ssotsky@uark.edu GRAD 201 57282 2010-13
  Marie Gentry ARCH ARCH gmgentry@uark.edu     2011-14
  Kevin Fitzpatrick SOCI ARSC kfitzpa@uark.edu MAIN211 53777 2009-12
  Myria Allen* COMM ARSC myria@uark.edu KIMP417 55952 2010-13
  TBD   Academic Affairs        
 

Katie Johnson

  STUDENT kjj001@uark.edu     2011-12
 

Rose Faherty

  STUDENT rfaherty@uark.edu     2011-12
  *Chair            
  **Vice Chair
  updated 11/21/11