Faculty Senate

2010-2011

Officers**
Chair Ro DiBrezzo

HKRD

HPER 321E rdibrezz@uark.edu 56762
Vice Chair Joel Freund

Psychology

MEMH 309

jsfreund@uark.edu

54256

Secretary Linda Jones FLAN KIMP 425 lcjones@uark.edu 57608
Parliamentarian Robert Brady COMM KIMP 417 rbrady@uark.edu 53048
Chair Elect David Gay ECON BADM 419 dgay@uark.edu 56222
Vice Chair Elect Tim Kral BISC SCEN 624 tkral@uark.edu 56338
 

Senators

*Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
          Fall to Spring

School of Architecture, ARCH, (One Senator)

Jerry Wall ARCH WALK 105A 55070 jwall@uark.edu 09-11
 
Bumpers College of Food, Agriculture, and Life Sciences, AFLS, (Six Senators)
Doug Karcher HORT PTSC 308 55723 karcher@uark.edu

09-11

Gene Milus PLPA PTSC 217 52676 gmilus@uark.edu 09-11
*Mary Savin CSES AGRI 105B 55740 msavin@uark.edu 10-11
Nilda Burgos CSES ALTH 222 53984 nburgos@uark.edu 10-12
Bruce Ahrendsen AEAB AGRI 217 56643 ahrend@uark.edu 10-12
Tom Costello BAEG ENGR 224A 52847 tac@uark.edu 10-12
 
Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, ARSC, (Thirteen Senators)
Doug Behrend Psychology MEMH 213 54256 dbehrend@uark.edu 09-11
Kathleen Comfort WLLC KIMP 425 52951 kcomfort@uark.edu 09-11
Joan Turner WLLC KIMP 425 52951 joant@uark.edu 09-11
*Janine Parry Political Science MAIN 434 56439 parry@uark.edu 09-11
Michael Landman DRAM KIMP 609 58747 mlandman@uark.edu 09-11
Frank Scheide Communication KIMP 523 55961 fscheide@uark.edu 09-11
Marcia Shobe SCSW ASUP 106 54510 mshobe@uark.edu 09-11
Benjamin Grob-Fitzgibbon HIST MAIN 513 55893 bjgrobfi@uark.edu 09-11
Justin Nolan ANTH MAIN 346 53855 jmnolan@uark.edu 10-12
Nancy Arenberg WLLC KIMP 425 52951 arenberg@uark.edu 10-12
Wesley Stites CHBC CHEM 237 57478 wstites@uark.edu 10-12
Douglas Rhoads BISC SCEN 524 5-7396 drhoads@uark.edu 10-12
John Van Brahana GEOS OZAR 114 5-2570 brahana@uark.edu 10-12
 
Walton College of Business, WCOB, (Three Senators)
Rien Bouwman ACCT WCOB 401 56117 mbouwman@uark.edu 10-12
Alan Ellstrand MGMT WCOB 402A 56145 aellstra@uark.edu 09-11
*Tom Jensen MKTT WCOB 302 56152 tjensen@uark.edu 10-11
 
College of Education and Health Professions, EDHP, (Four Senators)
Dan Kissinger RHRC GRAD 104 55157 dkissin@uark.edu 09-11
Charles Stegman CIED GRAD 246 55757 cstegman@uark.edu 09-11
David Deggs RSRC GRAD 109 54924 ddeggs@uark.edu 10-12
Angie Smith-Nix HKRD HPER 308Y 55847 ansmith@uark.edu 10-12
 
College of Engineering, ENGR, (Four Senators)
Matt Gordon MEEG MEEG 296 5-4458 mhg@uark.edu 09-11
Kevin Hall CVEG BELL 4159 58695 kdh3@engr.uark.edu 10-12
Robert Beitle CHEG BELL 3191 57566 rbeitle@uark.edu 10-12
Manuel Rossetti INEG BELL 4164 56756 rossetti@uark.edu 10-11
 
School of Law, LAW, (One Senator)
Chauncey Brummer Law WATR 305A 52457 cbrummer@uark.edu 09-11
 

Library and Museum, LIBR, (One Senator)

Patricia Kirkwood Library MULN 52480 pkirkwo@uark.edu 09-11
 
Senators Elected At-large, (Twelve Senators)
Bill Curington WCOB WCOB 328 57105 bcecon@uark.edu 09-11
*Inza Fort HRKD HPER 308M 52910 ifort@uark.edu 09-11
Jeannie Whayne HIST MAIN 505 55895 jwhayne@uark.edu 09-11
Myria Allen COMM KIMP 434 55952 myria@uark.edu 09-11
David Gay
Economics BADM 419 56222 dgay@uark.edu 09-11
*Cheryl Murphy CIED GRAD 255 55111 cmurphy@uark.edu 09-11
Charles Riggs HKRD HPER 308J 56762 criggs@uark.edu 09-11
Donald Johnson TAEE AGRI 205 52039 dmjohnso@uark.edu 09-11
Sabrina Billings WLLC KIMP 425 52951 sjb01@uark.edu 09-11
*Neil Allison CHEM CHEM 214 55179 nallison@uark.edu 10-12
Lutishoor Salisbury MULN CHEM 228 58418 lsalisbu@uark.edu 10-12
Elizabeth Margulis MUSC MUSC 324 55763 ehm@uark.edu 10-12
 
Non-voting Senators by Administrative Position
David Gearhart Chancellor ADMIN 425 5-4140 gdgearh@uark.edu  
Sharon Gaber Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs ADMIN 422 52151 sgaber@uark.edu  
Michael Vayda Dean, Bumpers College Agri,Food,Life Sci ENGR 204 5-2351 mvayda@uark.edu  
Jeff Shannon Dean, School of Architecture WALK 120 54148 jshannon@uark.edu  
William Schwab Dean, Fulbright College Arts and Sciences MAIN 525 54804 bschwab@uark.edu  
Dan Worrell Dean, Walton College of Business BADM 301 55949 dworrell@uark.edu  
Pauline Rankin Interim Dean, Continuing Education CTED 504 56484 prankin@uark.edu  
Tom Smith Dean, College of Educ & Heath Professions GRAD 324 53208 tecsmith@uark.edu  
Ashok Saxena Dean, College of Engineering BELL 4183 53054 asaxena@uark.edu  
Jim Rankin Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development        
Todd Shields Interim Dean, Graduate School OZAR 119 54401 tshield@uark.edu  
Cynthia Nance Dean, School of Law WATR 107 54505 cnance@uark.edu  
Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean, Libraries MULN 206 56702 challen@uark.edu  
Bob McMath Dean, Honors College ADMN 418 57678 bmcmath@uark.edu  
Bev Lewis Executive Athletic Director BLCA 202 55139 bev@uark.edu