Faculty Grievance Panel

Ad hoc grievance committees described in the Faculty Handbook section, "Faculty Grievance Procedure," will be constituted from the membership of the Faculty Grievance Panel at the request of the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs. The Faculty Grievance Panel shall elect its own chair and vice-chair/chair-elect from its membership. (When ad hoc grievance committees are needed, the Chair of the Faculty shall impanel such individual committees so as to maximize impartial evaluation of the plaintiff's grievance.)

Individual ad hoc grievance committees shall select their own chairs who shall be responsible for reporting the recommendations of their committees to all parties in the grievances, including the administrative supervisors of the faculty members involved and the Chair of the Faculty Grievance Panel who will, in turn, provide a summary annual report of the total recommendations of all ad hoc grievance committees to the Chair of the Faculty Senate, excluding the names of aggrieved faculty members.

  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone   Term
  Luti Salisbury LIBR MULN lsalisbu@uark.edu MULN206 58418 At-Large 2008-11
  Marcia Shobe SCWK SSWK mshobe@uark.edu ASUP106 54510 At-Large 2008-11
  Chris Lucas CIED EDHP clucas@uark.edu PEAH215 55477 At-Large 2008-11
  Tim Zou LIBR MULN tzou@uark.edu MULN206 53201 At-Large 2008-11
  Ro DiBrezzo HKRD EDHP rdibrezz@uark.edu HPER308 56762 At-Large 2008-11
  Sean Mulvenon CIED EDHP seanm@uark.edu PEAH215 58727 At-Large 2009-12
  Rebecca Newgent RHRC EDHP rnewgent@uark.edu GRAD106 57311 At-Large 2009-12
  Kim Coats Law Law kcoats@uark.edu WATR171 57643 At-Large 2009-12
  Jerry King CHEG ENGR jwking1@uark.edu BELL3202 55979 At-Large 2009-11
  Korydon Smith ARCH ARCH kdhsmith@uark.edu WALK120 52874 At-Large 2009-11
  Cathy Chick LLIB Law cchick@uark.edu WATR220 55835 At-Large 2010-13
  Nina Gupta MGMT WCOB ngupta@uark.edu WCOB402 56233 At-Large 2010-13
  Tom Smith CIED EDHP tecsmith@uark.edu GRAD324 53326 At-Large 2010-13
  Updated 09/10/10