Calendar Committee
  The Calendar Committee drafts the academic calendar and makes recommendations concerning the calendar and the academic schedule to the Faculty Senate. The Faculty Senate requests input from the Campus Council prior to the approval of the calendar and academic schedule by the Faculty Senate. Voting membership consists of one representative from each of the colleges and schools, one student, and one staff representative. Non-voting ex officio representatives will be from the offices of the Provost & Vice chancellor for Academic Affairs, the Dean of Students, Computing Services, Registrar, and Treasurer. The Chair and Vice Chair are elected from the faculty representatives to the committee.
               
  Voting Members Dept. College Email Address Phone  
  Leslie Edgar TAEE AFLS ledgar@uark.edu AGRI205 56770 2008-11
  Roy Penney CHEG ENGR rpenney@uark.edu BELL3202 55681 2009-12
  Marie Gentry** ARCH JARCH gmgentry@uark.edu WALK120 52578 2010-13
  Ignatius Fosu JOUR ARSC ifosu@uark.edu KIMP116 55215 2008-11
  Susan Bristow* ISYS WCOB sbristow@uark.edu WCOB204 54057 2008-11
  Cathy Wissehr ELED EDHP cwissehr@uark.edu PEAH215 52127 2010-13
 

Mike Richardson

HORT Graduate School mricha@uark.edu PTSC 316 52860 2010-13
  Uche Ewelukwa Law LAW uchee@uark.edu WATR171 55283 2009-12
  Kim Bradford CTED CTED bradford@uark.edu CTED507 56494 2009-10
  Jewel Lindsey   Staff        
 

Natalie Van Pelt

  Student nvanpelt@uark.edu     2010-11
  Non-voting ex officio members (from the offices listed)
  Sharon Gaber Provost & VC for Academic Affairs VCAC sgaber@uark.edu ADMN422 52151  
               
  Ron Neyman Computing Services UITS rneyman@uark.edu ADSB220 52901  
  Dave Dawson Registrar REGR daved@uark.edu HUNT146 55451  
  Jo Ann Pepper Treasurer AVCF jpepper@uark.edu ARKU213 52718  
  Danny Pugh Dean of Students VCSA djpugh@uark.edu ADMN325 55004  
  *Chair, **Vice Chair            
   
  updated 11/11/10