Athletics Committee

The committee's function is to oversee the Athletic Departments' compliance with the academic standards established by the University and advise these departments on matters of academic concern.

Membership consists of seven members of the faculty, one of whom shall be elected chairperson, two students, the University's representative to the Southeast Conference and National Collegiate Athletic Association, the Director of Athletics and the Executive Director of Athletics as ex-officio members, and a non-voting member from the office of the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration.

                 
  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone   Term
  John Rupe** PLPA AFLS jrupe@uark.edu PTSC217 52778 At-Large 2008-11
  Juan Carlos Balda ELEG ENGR jbalda@uark.edu BELL3217 56578 At-Large 2008-11
  Inza Fort HKRD EDHP ifort@uark.edu HPER308 52910 At-Large 2008-11
  Charles Rotolo ARCH JARCH crotolo@uark.edu WALK120 54903 At-Large 2009-12
  Anne O'Leary-Kelly MGMT WCOB AO'Leary-Kelly@walton.uark.edu WCOB 402 54566 At-Large 2010-13
  Patricia Amason COMM ARSC pamason@uark.edu KIMP417 55959 At-Large 2009-12
  TBD LIBR         At-Large 2010-13
 

Ashfar Santi

Student   asanti@uark.edu     ASG 2010-11
 

Sam White

Student   smw009@uark.edu     ASG 2010-11
  Sharon Hunt UA SEC/NCAA Representative   sbhunt@uark.edu        
  David Douglas Alternate SEC/NCAA Representative         ATHLETICS  
  Bev Lewis Associate Vice Chancellor and Executive Associate Athletic Director         ATHLETICS  
  John Fagg Senior Associate Athletic Director            
  David Martinson VC for Finance & Admn.Office         ADMN  
                 
  *Chair
**Vice Chair
           
                 
  updated 11/22/10