Admissions and Appellate Board

Responsible for recommending policies on admission and transfer of credits and serving as the appellate board for individual petitions for variances.

Membership consists of co-chairs, one co-chair elected from the faculty members and one co-chair is the person serving as current Vice Provost for Enrollment, one voting and one attending representative from Fulbright College (ARSC), and one faculty representative from each of the remaining undergraduate colleges/schools (AFLS, ARCH, WCOB, ENGR, EDHP), a representative from Institutional Research, the Associate Director of Admissions and the Executive Director of the Office for Academic Success.

  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone Term
  Leigh Southward HESC AFLS HOEC 118 54311 2010-13
  Myria Allen Communication ARSC KIMP417 55952 2008-11
  Adnan Haydar WLLC ARSC (non-voting) KIMP 425 55155 2008-11
  Judy Brittenum ARLA ARCH WALK120 57385 2009-12
  Joanna Newman MGMT WCOB WCOB402 55022 2009-12
  Kirk Grimmelsman CVEG ENGR BELL 4190 54182 2010-13
  Gretchen Oliver HKRD EDHP HPER 309 54670 2010-13
  Suzanne McCray* EMSP Office of Admissions HUNT232 54883  

Kathy Van Laningham

VCAC Institutional Research ADMN422 55910  
  Wendy Stouffer, Associate Director ASCR Office of Admissions HUNT232 56870  
  Taj Cobbs   Ex-Officio        
  Karen Hodges, Executive Director OACS Office for Academic Success GREG008 52989  
  updated 09/10/10