Faculty Senate

2009-2010

Officers**
Chair Neil Allison

Chemistry

CHEM 101 nallison@uark.edu 55179
Vice Chair John Rupe

Plant Pathology

PTSC 212

jrupe@uark.edu

52778

Secretary Linda Jones FLAN KIMP 425 lcjones@uark.edu 57608
Parliamentarian Robert Brady COMM KIMP 417 rbrady@uark.edu 53048
Chair Elect Ro DiBrezzo HKRD HPER 321E rdibrezz@uark.edu 56762
Vice Chair Elect Joel Freund Psychology MEMH 309 jsfreund@uark.edu 54256
 

Senators

*Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
 

School of Architecture, ARCH, (One Senator)

Jerry Wall       jwall@uark.edu 09-11
 
Bumpers College of Food, Agriculture, and Life Sciences, AFLS, (Six Senators)
Doug Karcher        

09-11

Gene Milus         09-11
Nancy Miller Human Environ Sciences HOEC 17D 54645 ngmille@uark.edu 09-11
Curt Rom       crom@uark.edu 08-10
Bruce Ahrendsen         08-10
Mary Savin         08-10
 
Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, ARSC, (Thirteen Senators)
Doug Behrend Psychology MEMH 213 54256 dbehrend@uark.edu 09-11
Kathleen Comfort WLLC KIMP 425 52951 kcomfort@uark.edu 09-11
Joan Turner WLLC KIMP 425 52951 joant@uark.edu 09-11
*Janine Parry Political Science MAIN 434 56439 parry@uark.edu 09-11
Michael Landman DRAM       09-11
Frank Scheide Communication KIMP 523 55961 fscheide@uark.edu 09-11
Marcia Shobe SCSW       09-11
Benjamin Grob-Fitzgibbon HIST       09-11
*Joel Freund Psychology MEMH 309 54256 jsfreund@uark.edu 08-10
*Robert Brady Communication KIMP 417 53048 rbrady@uark.edu 08-10
*Tim Kral BISC SCEN 624 5-6338 tkral@uark.edu 08-10
Douglas Rhoads BISC SCEN 524 5-7396 drhoads@uark.edu 08-10
John Van Brahana GEOS OZAR 114 5-2570 brahana@uark.edu 08-10
 
Walton College of Business, WCOB, (Three Senators)
Rien Bouwman ACCT WCOB 401 5-6117 mbouwman@uark.edu 09-10
Alan Ellstrand MGMT   5-6145 aellstra@uark.edu 09-11
Bill Hardgrave ISYS WCOB 204B 56099 bhardgrave@walton.uark.edu 09-11
 
College of Education and Health Professions, EDHP, (Four Senators)
Dan Kissinger         09-11
Charles Stegman CIED GRAD 246 5-5757 cstegman@uark.edu 09-11
*Ro Dibrezzo HKRD HPER 321E 56762 rdibrezz@uark.edu 08-10
Angie Smith-Nix         09-10
 
College of Engineering, ENGR, (Three Senators)
Matt Gordon MEEG MEEG 296 5-4458 mhg@uark.edu 09-11
Kevin Hall Civil Engineering BELL 4159 58695 kdh3@engr.uark.edu 08-10
Ernie Heymsfield CVEG BELL 4190 5-7586 ernie@uark.edu 08-10
 
School of Law, LAW, (One Senator)
Chauncey Brummer Law   52457 cbrummer@uark.edu 09-11
 

Library and Museum, LIBR, (One Senator)

Patricia Kirkwood Library MULN   pkirkwo@uark.edu 09-11
 
Senators Elected At-large, (Thirteen Senators)
Bill Curington WCOB WCOB 328 57105 bcecon@uark.edu 09-11
*Inza Fort HRKD     ifort@uark.edu 09-11
Jeannie Whayne HIST       09-11
Myria Allen         09-11
*David Gay
Economics BADM 419 56222 dgay@uark.edu 09-11
*Cheryl Murphy CIED GRAD 255 55111 cmurphy@uark.edu 09-11
*Charles Riggs HKRD HPER 308J 56762 criggs@uark.edu 09-11
Donald Johnson         09-11
Sabrina Billings WLLC KIMP 52951   09-11
Jean Turner HES HOEC 204 5-2209 jturner@uark.edu 08-10
Luti Salisbury MULN CHEM 228 5-8418 lsalisbu@uark.edu 08-10
Terry Martin ENGR BELL 4188 5-6011 tmartin@uark.edu 08-10
Tom Jensen MKTT WCOB 302 5-6152 tjensen@uark.edu 08-10
 
Non-voting Senators by Administrative Position
David Gearhart Chancellor ADMIN 425 5-4140 gdgearh@uark.edu  
Sharon Gaber Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs ADMIN 422 52151 sgaber@uark.edu  
Lalit Verma Interim Dean, Bumpers College Agri,Food,Life Sci ENGR 204 5-2351 lverma@uark.edu  
Jeff Shannon Dean, School of Architecture WALK 120 54148 jshannon@uark.edu  
William Schwab Dean, Fulbright College Arts and Sciences MAIN 525 54804 bschwab@uark.edu  
Dan Worrell Dean, Walton College of Business BADM 301 55949 dworrell@uark.edu  
Linda Beene Ballard Dean, Continuing Education CTED 504 56483 lindab@uark.edu  
Tom Smith Interim Dean, College of Educ & Heath Professions GRAD 324 53208 tecsmith@uark.edu  
Ashok Saxena Dean, College of Engineering BELL 4183 53054 asaxena@uark.edu  
Collis Geren Dean, Graduate School OZAR 119 54401 cgeren@uark.edu  
Cynthia Nance Dean, School of Law WATR 107 54505 cnance@uark.edu  
Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean, Libraries MULN 206 56702 challen@uark.edu  
Bob McMath Dean, Honors College ADMN 418 57678 bmcmath@uark.edu  
Bev Lewis Executive Athletic Director BLCA 202 55139 bev@uark.edu