Faculty Senate

2008-2009

Officers**
Chair Inza Fort

HKRD

HPER 308M ifort@uark.edu 52910
Vice Chair Joel Freund Psychology MEMH 309

jsfreund@uark.edu

54256

Secretary Linda Jones FLAN KIMP 425 lcjones@uark.edu 57608
Parliamentarian Robert Brady COMM KIMP 417 rbrady@uark.edu 53048
Chair Elect Neil Allison Chemistry CHEM 101 nallison@uark.edu 55179
Vice Chair Elect John Rupe Plant Pathology PTSC 212 jrupe@uark.edu 52778
 

Senators

*Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
 

School of Architecture, ARCH, (One Senator)

Jerry Wall       jwall@uark.edu 07-09
 
Bumpers College of Food, Agriculture, and Life Sciences, AFLS, (Six Senators) (not updated)
Michael Evans Horticulture PTSC 315 53179 mrevans@uark.edu 07-09
Charles Rosenkrans Animal Science ANSC B149 54376 crosenkr@uark.edu 07-09
Nancy Miller Human Environ Sciences HOEC 17D 54645 ngmille@uark.edu 07-09
Curt Rom       crom@uark.edu 08-10
Bruce Ahrendsen         08-10
Mary Savin         08-10
 
Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, ARSC, (Thirteen Senators)
Doug Behrend Psychology MEMH 213 54256 dbehrend@uark.edu 07-09
Kathleen Comfort FLAN KIMP 425 52951 kcomfort@uark.edu 07-09
Joan Turner FLAN KIMP 425 52951 joant@uark.edu 07-09
Janine Parry Political Science MAIN 434 56439 parry@uark.edu 07-09
Vaughn DeCoster SCSW ASUP 209 57993 vdecost@uark.edu 07-09
Frank Scheide Communication KIMP 523 55961 fscheide@uark.edu 07-09
Song Yang Sociology/CMJS MAIN 223 53206 yangwang@uark.edu 07-09
Fred Spiegel BISC SCEN 628 56343 fspiegel@uark.edu 08-09
Joel Freund Psychology MEMH 309 54256 jsfreund@uark.edu 08-10
Robert Brady Communication KIMP 417 53048 rbrady@uark.edu 08-10
*Tim Kral BISC SCEN 624 5-6338 tkral@uark.edu 08-10
Douglas Rhoads BISC SCEN 524 5-7396 drhoads@uark.edu 08-10
John Van Brahana GEOS OZAR 114 5-2570 brahana@uark.edu 08-10
 
Walton College of Business, WCOB, (Three Senators)
Rien Bouwman ACCT WCOB 401 5-6117 mbouwman@uark.edu 07-09
Alan Ellstrand MGMT   5-6145 aellstra@uark.edu 07-09
*Bill Hardgrave ISYS WCOB 204B 56099 bhardgrave@walton.uark.edu 07-09
 
College of Education and Health Professions, EDHP, (Four Senators)
Fran Hagstrom RHRC SPCL 308 5-4910 fhagstr@uark.edu 07-09
Charles Stegman CIED GRAD 246 5-5757 cstegman@uark.edu 08-09
*Ro Dibrezzo HKRD HPER 321E 56762 rdibrezz@uark.edu 08-10
Tom Smith CIED PEAH 213 5-3326 tecsmith@uark.edu 08-10
 
College of Engineering, ENGR, (Three Senators)
Russell Deaton CSCE JBHT 517 5-5590 rdeaton@uark.edu 07-09
Kevin Hall Civil Engineering BELL 4159 58695 kdh3@engr.uark.edu 08-10
Ernie Heymsfield CVEG BELL 4190 5-7586 ernie@uark.edu 08-10
 
School of Law, LAW, (One Senator)
Mark Killenbeck Law WATR 8280 54358 mkillenb@uark.edu 07-09
 

Library and Museum, LIBR, (One Senator)

Tim Zou Library MULN 220A 53201 tzou@ark.edu 07-09
 
Senators Elected At-large, (Thirteen Senators)
Bill Curington WCOB WCOB 328 57105 bcecon@uark.edu 07-09
Ethel Goodstein Architecture WALK 409 53805 egoodste@uark.edu 07-09
Douglas James BISC SCEN 737 46364 djames@uark.edu 07-09
Molly Jensen MKTT WCOB 302 55503 mjensen@uark.edu 07-09
*David Gay
Economics BADM 419 56222 dgay@uark.edu 07-09
*Cheryl Murphy CIED GRAD 255 55111 cmurphy@uark.edu 07-09
Charles Riggs HKRD HPER 308J 56762 criggs@uark.edu 07-09
Charles Robinson History MAIN 512 57955 cfrobins@uark.edu 07-09
Tricia Starks History MAIN 416 53001 tstarks@uark.edu 07-09
Jean Turner HES HOEC 204 5-2209 jturner@uark.edu 08-10
Luti Salisbury MULN CHEM 228 5-8418 lsalisbu@uark.edu 08-10
Terry Martin ENGR BELL 4188 5-6011 tmartin@uark.edu 08-10
Tom Jensen MKTT WCOB 302 5-6152 tjensen@uark.edu 08-10
 
Non-voting Senators by Administrative Position
David Gearhart Chancellor ADMIN 425 5-4140 gdgearh@uark.edu  
Bob McMath Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs ADMIN 422 52151 bmcmath@uark.edu  
Lalit Verma Interim Dean, Bumpers College Agri,Food,Life Sci ENGR 204 5-2351 lverma@uark.edu  
Jeff Shannon Dean, School of Architecture WALK 120 54148 jshannon@uark.edu  
William Schwab Interim Dean, Fulbright College Arts and Sciences MAIN 525 54804 bschwab@uark.edu  
Dan Worrell Dean, Walton College of Business BADM 301 55949 dworrell@uark.edu  
Linda Beene Ballard Dean, Continuing Education CTED 504 56483 lindab@uark.edu  
Reed Greenwood Dean, College of Educ & Heath Professions GRAD 324 53208 mrgreen@uark.edu  
Ashok Saxena Dean, College of Engineering BELL 4183 53054 asaxena@uark.edu  
Collis Geren Dean, Graduate School OZAR 119 54401 cgeren@uark.edu  
Cynthia Nance Dean, School of Law WATR 107 54505 cnance@uark.edu  
Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean, Libraries MULN 206 56702 challen@uark.edu  
Suzanne McCray Interim Dean, Honors College ADMN 418 57678 smccray@uark.edu  
Bev Lewis Executive Athletic Director BLCA 202 55139 bev@uark.edu