Faculty Senate

2007-2008

Officers**
Chair Jeannie Whayne

History

Main 416 jwhayne@uark.edu 55895
Vice Chair John Rupe Plant Pathology PTSC 212 jrupe@uark.edu 52778
Secretary Linda Jones FLAN KIMP 425 lcjones@uark.edu 57608
Parliamentarian Robert Brady COMM KIMP 417 rbrady@uark.edu 53048
Chair Elect Inza Fort HKRD HPER 308M ifort@uark.edu 52910
Vice Chair Elect Joel Freund Psychology MEMH 309 jsfreund@uark.edu 54256
 

Senators

*Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
 

School of Architecture, ARCH, (One Senator)

Jerry Wall       jwall@uark.edu 07-09
 
Bumpers College of Food, Agriculture, and Life Sciences, AFLS, (Six Senators)
Michael Evans Horticulture PTSC 315 53179 mrevans@uark.edu 07-09
Charles Rosenkrans Animal Science ANSC B149 54376 crosenkr@uark.edu 07-09
Nancy Miller Human Environ Sciences HOEC 17D 54645 ngmille@uark.edu 07-09
George Wardlow Agricultural and Extension Education AGRI 205 52038 wardlow@uark.edu 06-08
Eric Wailes Agri Econ & Agri Business AGRI 224 52278 ewailes@uark.edu 06-08
John Rupe Plant Pathology PTSC 212 52778 jrupe@uark.edu 06-08
 
Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, ARSC, (Thirteen Senators)
Doug Behrend Psychology       07-09
Kathleen Comfort FLAN KIMP 425 52951 kcomfort@uark.edu 07-09
Joan Turner FLAN KIMP 425 52951 joant@uark.edu 07-09
*Janine Parry Political Science MAIN 434 56439 parry@uark.edu 07-09
Kathleen Condray Foreign Languages Kimp 425 52951 condray@uark.edu 07-09
Vaughn DeCoster SCSW ASUP 209 57993 vdecost@uark.edu 07-09
Frank Scheide Communication KIMP 523 55961 fscheide@uark.edu 07-09
Song Yang Sociology/CMJS MAIN 223 53206 yangwang@uark.edu 07-09
*Joel Freund Psychology MEMH 309 54256 jsfreund@uark.edu 06-08
Fred Spiegel BISC SCEN 628 56343 fspiegel@uark.edu 06-08
*Robert Brady Communication KIMP 417 53048 rbrady@uark.edu 06-08
Fiona Davidson Geology OZAR 108 53879 fdavidso@uark.edu 06-08
Pat Martin Drama KIMP 623 53679 pmartin@uark.edu 06-08
 
Walton College of Business, WCOB, (Three Senators)
Rien Bowman         07-09
Alan Ellstrand         07-09
Bill Hardgrave ISYS WCOB 204B 56099 bhardgrave@walton.uark.edu 07-09
 
College of Education and Health Professions, EDHP, (Three Senators)
Fran Haggstrom         07-09
*Ro Dibrezzo HKRD HPER 321E 56762 rdibrezz@uark.edu 06-08
Merry Moiseichik HKRD HPER 52870 merry@uark.edu 06-08
 
College of Engineering, ENGR, (Three Senators)
Russell Deaton         07-09
Kevin Hall Civil Engineering BELL 4159 58695 kdh3@engr.uark.edu  06-08
Matt Gordon Mech Engineering MEEG 206 54458 mhg@uark.edu 06-08
 
School of Law, LAW, (One Senator)
*Mark Killenbeck Law WATR 8280 54358 mkillenb@uark.edu 07-09
 

Library and Museum, LIBR, (One Senator)

Tim Zou Library   53201 tzou@ark.edu 07-09
 
Senators Elected At-large, (Fourteen Senators)
Bill Curington WCOB WCOB 328 57105 bcecon@uark.edu 07-09
Ethel Goodstein-Murphree Architecture WALK 409 53805 egoodste@uark.edu 07-09
Douglas James BISC SCEN 737 46364 djames@uark.edu 07-09
Molly Jensen MKTT WCOB 302 55503 mjensen@uark.edu 07-09
*David Gay
Economics BADM 419 56222 dgay@uark.edu 07-09
*Cheryl Murphy CIED GRAD 255 55111 cmurphy@uark.edu 07-09
Charles Riggs HKRD HPER 308J 56762 criggs@uark.edu 07-09
Charles Robinson History MAIN 512 57955 cfrobins@uark.edu 07-09
Tricia Starks History MAIN 416 53001 tstarks@uark.edu 07-09
Jean Turner HOEC HOEC 204 52209 jturner@uark.edu 06-08
Terry Martin Electrical Engr BELL 3217 56047 tmartin@uark.edu 06-08
Deborah Thomas Accounting WCOB 448 56132 dthomas@walton.uark.edu 06-08
*Timothy Kral Biology SCEN 624 56338 tkral@uark.edu 06-08
Luti Salisbury Library MULN 223B 58418 lsalisbu@uark.edu 06-08
 
Non-voting Senators by Administrative Position
John White Chancellor ADMIN 425 54148 jawhite@uark.edu  
Robert V. Smith Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs ADMIN 422 52151 bobsmith@uark.edu  
Greg Weidemann Dean, Bumpers College Agri,Food,Life Sci AFLS E-108 52252 gweidema@uark.edu  
Jeff Shannon Dean, School of Architecture WALK 120 54148 jshannon@uark.edu  
Don Bobbitt Dean, Fulbright College Arts and Sciences MAIN 525 54804 dbobbitt@uark.edu  
Dan Worrell Dean, Walton College of Business BADM 301 55949 dworrell@uark.edu  
Linda Beene Ballard Dean, Continuing Education CTED 504 56483 lindab@uark.edu  
Reed Greenwood Dean, College of Educ & Heath Professions GRAD 324 53208 mrgreen@uark.edu  
Ashok Saxena Dean, College of Engineering BELL 4183 53054 asaxena@uark.edu  
Collis Geren Dean, Graduate School OZAR 119 54401 cgeren@uark.edu  
Cynthia Nance Dean, School of Law WATR 107 54505 cnance@uark.edu  
Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean, Libraries MULN 206 56702 challen@uark.edu  
Bob McMath Dean, Honors College ADMN 418 57678 bmcmath@uark.edu  
Jeff Long Director of Athletics FBAC 325 57641