Faculty Senate

2006-2007

 
Officers**
Chair Charles Riggs

HKRD

HPER 308J criggs@uark.edu 56762
Vice Chair John Rupe Plant Pathology PTSC 212 jrupe@uark.edu 52778
Secretary Linda Jones FLAN KIMP 425 lcjones@uark.edu 57608
Parliamentarian Inza Fort HKRD HPER 308M ifort@uark.edu 52910
Chair Elect Jeannie Whayne History Main
416
jwhayne@uark.edu 55895
Vice Chair Elect John Rupe Plant Pathology PTSC 212 jrupe@uark.edu 52778
 

Senators

*Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
 

School of Architecture, ARCH, (One Senator)

Jerry Wall Architecture       05-07
 
Bumpers College of Food, Agriculture, and Life Sciences, AFLS, (Six Senators)
Ed Gbur Agriculture Statistics AGRX 109 55677 egbur@uark.edu 05-07
Charles Rosenkrans Animal Science ANSC B149 54376 crosenkr@uark.edu 05-07
Michael Popp Agri Econ & Agri Business AGRI 217 56838 mpopp@uark.edu 05-07
George Wardlow Agricultural and Extension Education AGRI 205 52038 wardlow@uark.edu 06-08
Eric Wailes Agri Econ & Agri Business AGRI 224 52278 ewailes@uark.edu 06-08
John Rupe Plant Pathology PTSC 212 52778 jrupe@uark.edu 06-08
 
Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, ARSC, (Thirteen Senators)
*Neil Allison Chemistry CHEM 310 55179 nallison@uark.edu 05-07
Kathleen Comfort FLAN KIMP 425 52951 kcomfort@uark.edu 05-07
Joan Turner FLAN KIMP 425 52951 joant@uark.edu 06-07
*Janine Parry Political Science MAIN 434 56439 parry@uark.edu 05-07
Douglas James Biological Sciences SCEN 737 56364 djames@uark.edu 05-07
*John King Social Work ASUP 201 52957 jking@uark.edu 05-07
Claire Detels Music MUSC 324 55763 cdetels@uark.edu 06-07
Henry Tsai History MAIN 416 55890 htsai@uark.edu 05-07
Joel Freund Psychology MEMH 309 54256 jsfreund@uark.edu 06-08
Fred Spiegel BISC SCEN 628 56343 fspiegel@uark.edu 06-08
Robert Brady Communication KIMP 417 53048 rbrady@uark.edu 06-08
Fiona Davidson Geology OZAR 108 53879 fdavidso@uark.edu 06-08
Pat Martin Drama KIMP 623 53679 pmartin@uark.edu 06-08
 
Walton College of Business, WCOB, (Three Senators)
Cindy Riemenschneider ISYS WCOB 222 56120 criemen@walton.uark.edu 05-07
Matt Waller Marketing WCOB 350 57334 mwaller@uark.edu 05-07
Bill Hardgrave ISYS WCOB 204B 56099 bhardgrave@walton.uark.edu 04-06
 
College of Education and Health Professions, EDHP, (Four Senators)
Susan Mayes HKRD HPER 308G 52859 smayes@uark.edu 05-07
Charles Stegman ELCF GRAD 246 55757 cstegman@uark.edu 05-07
Ro Dibrezzo HKRD HPER 321E 56762 rdibrezz@uark.edu 06-08
Merry Moiseichik HKRD HPER 52870 merry@uark.edu 06-08
 
College of Engineering, ENGR, (Four Senators)
Russell Deaton CSCE ENGR 324 55590 rdeaton@uark.edu 05-07
Norm Dennis Civil Engineering BELL 4155 52933 ndennis@uark.edu 05-07
Kevin Hall Civil Engineering BELL 4159 58695 kdh3@engr.uark.edu  06-08
Matt Gordon Mech Engineering MEEG 206 54458 mhg@uark.edu 06-08
 
School of Law, LAW, (One Senator)
Mark Killenbeck Law WATR 8280 54358 mkillenb@uark.edu 03-07
 

Library and Museum, LIBR, (One Senator)

Andrea Cantrell Library MULN 130L 57251 acantrel@uark.edu 05-07
 
Senators Elected At-large, (Twelve Senators)
TBA         05-07
Jonathan Johnson Management WCOB 412 56227 jonjohn@uark.edu 05-07
Derek Sears Chemistry CHEM 9 55204 dsears@uark.edu 05-07
*Tom Jensen Market/Transp WCOB 302 56152 tjensen@uark.edu 05-07
*David Gay
Economics BADM 419 56222 dgay@uark.edu 05-07
Michael Lieber Physics PHYS 223 56267 mlieber@uark.edu 05-07
David Schroeder Psychology MEMH 202E 54256 dave@uark.edu 05-07
Jean Turner HOEC HOEC 204 52209 jturner@uark.edu 06-08
Terry Martin Electrical Engr BELL 3217 56047 tmartin@uark.edu 06-08
Deborah Thomas Accounting WCOB 448 56132 dthomas@walton.uark.edu 06-08
*Timothy Kral Biology SCEN 624 56338 tkral@uark.edu 06-08
Luti Salisbury Library MULN 223B 58418 lsalisbu@uark.edu 06-08
 
Non-voting Senators by Administrative Position
John White Chancellor ADMIN 425 54148 jawhite@uark.edu  
Robert V. Smith Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs ADMIN 422 52151 bobsmith@uark.edu  
Greg Weidemann Dean, Bumpers College Agri,Food,Life Sci AFLS E-108 52252 gweidema@uark.edu  
Jeff Shannon Dean, School of Architecture WALK 120 54148 jshannon@uark.edu  
Don Bobbitt Dean, Fulbright College Arts and Sciences MAIN 525 54804 dbobbitt@uark.edu  
Dan Worrell Dean, Walton College of Business BADM 301 55949 dworrell@uark.edu  
Donnie Dutton Dean, Continuing Education CTED 504 56483 ddutton@ctedmail  
Reed Greenwood Dean, College of Educ & Heath Professions GRAD 324 53208 mrgreen@uark.edu  
Ashok Saxena Dean, College of Engineering BELL 4183 53054 asaxena@uark.edu  
Collis Geren Dean, Graduate School OZAR 119 54401 cgeren@uark.edu  
Cynthia Nance Dean, School of Law WATR 107 54505 cnance@uark.edu  
Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean, Libraries MULN 206 56702 challen@uark.edu  
Bob McMath Dean, Honors College ADMN 418 57678 bmcmath@uark.edu  
Bev Lewis Director of Women's Athletics BLCA 202 55139 bev@uark.edu  
Frank Broyles Director of Men's Athletics FBAC 325 52755 jbroyle@uark.edu