Faculty Senate

2004-2005

 
Officers
 
Chair Tom Jensen

Marketing/Trans

WCOB 302 tjensen@uark.edu 56152
Vice Chair Charles Riggs

Hlth Sci/Kinesiology

HPER 308J criggs@uark.edu

56762

Secretary Linda Jones FLAN KIMP 425 lcjones@uark.edu 57608
Parliamentarian Jimmie Rogers Communications KIMP 417 jnr@uark.edu 53046
Chair Elect Deb Thomas Accounting WCOB 448 dthomas@walton.uark.edu 56132
Vice Chair Elect Robert Brady Communications KIMP 417 rbrady@uark.edu 53048
 

Senators

 
*Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
 

School of Architecture, ARCH, (One Senator)

TBA Architecture       04-06
 
Bumpers College of Food, Agriculture, and Life Sciences, AFLS, (Six Senators)
Marty Matlock Bio Agriculture & Engr. ENGR 203 52351 mmatlock@uark.edu 03-05
Charles Rosenkrans Animal Science ANSC B149 54376 crosenkr@uark.edu 03-05
Michael Popp Agri Econ & Agri Business AGRI 217 56838 mpopp@uark.edu 03-05
Michael Evans Horticulture PTSC 315 53179 mrevans@uark.edu 04-06
Eric Wailes Agri Econ & Agri Business AGRI 224 52278 ewailes@uark.edu 04-06
John Rupe Plant Pathology PTSC 212 52778 jrupe@uark.edu 04-06
 
Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, ARSC, (Thirteen Senators)
Neil Allison Chemistry CHEM 310 55179 nallison@uark.edu 03-05
Kathleen Comfort FLAN KIMP 425 52951 kcomfort@uark.edu 03-05
Vincent Cornell MEST/HIST MAIN 202 54157 vcornell@uark.edu 03-05
Adnan Haydar FLAN KIMP 425 52951 ahaydar@uark.edu
03-05
Douglas James Biological Sciences SCEN 737 56364 djames@uark.edu 03-05
*John King Social Work ASUP 201 5-2957 jking@uark.edu 03-05
Derek Sears CHBC CHEM 9 55204 dsears@uark.edu 03-05
Anna Zajicek Sociology MAIN 226 55149 azajicek@uark.edu 03-05
*Joel Freund Psychology MEMH 309 54256 jsfreund@uark.edu 04-06
Todd Hanlin FLAN KIMP 425 52951 thanlin@uark.edu 04-06
Will Miller PLSC MAIN 438 56442 wmiller@uark.edu 04-06
Michael Riha Drama KIMP 617 53612 mriha@uark.edu 04-06
*Patsy Watkins Journalism KIMP 116D 53601 pwatkins@uark.edu 04-06
 
Walton College of Business, WCOB, (Three Senators)
Steve Kopp Marketing WCOB 323 53228 skopp@uark.edu 03-05
Matt Waller Marketing WCOB 350 57334 mwaller@uark.edu 03-05
Darryl Wilson Information Systems WCOB 220 54874 ddwilso@uark.edu 04-06
 
College of Education and Health Professions, EDHP, (Four Senators)
Roy Farley ELCF GRAD 134 57725 rfarley@uark.edu 03-05
Christy McGee CIED GRAD 318 58762 mcgee@uark.edu 03-05
Ro Dibrezzo HKRD HPER 321E 56762 rdibrezz@uark.edu 04-06
*Cheryl Murphy ELCF GRAD 234 55111 cmurphy@uark.edu 04-06
 
College of Engineering, ENGR, (Four Senators)
Russell Deaton CSCE ENGR 324 55590 rdeaton@uark.edu 03-05
Norm Dennis Civil Engineering BELL 4155 52933 ndd@engr.uark.edu 03-05
Kevin Hall Civil Engineering BELL 4159 58695 kdh3@engr.uark.edu  04-06
Matt Gordon Mech Engineering MEEG 206 54458 mhg@uark.edu 04-06
 
School of Law, LAW, (One Senator)
Mark Killenbeck Law WATR 8280 54358 mkillenb@uark.edu 03-05
 

Library and Museum, LIBR, (One Senator)

Andrea Cantrell Library MULN 130L 57251 acantrel@uark.edu 03-05
 
Senators Elected At-large, (Twelve Senators)
George Denny ELCF GRAD 231 57320 gdenny@uark.edu 03-05
Bob Elliott Civil Engineering BELL 4216 56028 rpe@uark.edu 03-05
Mary Hughes ELCF GRAD 238 57019 mhughe@uark.edu 03-05
Glenda Lawson Nursing OZAR 216C 55874 glawson@uark.edu 03-05
*David E. Gay Economics BADM 419 56222 dgay@uark.edu 03-05
John Ryan Mathematics HOTZ 538 53351 jryan@uark.edu 03-05
Lynne Webb Communication KIMP 417 55956 lmwebb@uark.edu 03-05
Timothy Kral Biology SCEN 624 56338 tkral@uark.edu 04-06
Terry Martin Electrical Engr BELL 3217 56047 tmartin@uark.edu 04-06
William Curington WCOB WCOB 328 57105 bcecon@uark.edu 04-06
Curt Rom Horticulture PTSC 306 57434 crom@uark.edu 04-06
Luti Salisbury Library MULN 223B 58418 lsalisbu@uark.edu 04-06
 
Non-voting Senators by Administrative Position
John White Chancellor ADMIN 425 54148 jawhite@uark.edu  
Robert V. Smith Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs ADMIN 422 52151 bobsmith@uark.edu  
Greg Weidemann Dean, Bumpers College Agri,Food,Life Sci AFLS E-108 52252 gweidema@uark.edu  
Jeff Shannon Dean, School of Architecture WALK 120 54148 jshannon@uark.edu  
Don Bobbitt Dean, Fulbright College Arts and Sciences MAIN 525 54804 dbobbitt@uark.edu  
Doyle Williams Dean, Walton College of Business BADM 301 55949 doylez@uark.edu  
Donnie Dutton Dean, Continuing Education CTED 504 56483 ddutton@ctedmail  
Reed Greenwood Dean, College of Educ & Heath Professions GRAD 324 53208 mrgreen@uark.edu  
Ashok Saxena Dean, College of Engineering BELL 4183 53054 asaxena@uark.edu  
Collis Geren Dean, Graduate School OZAR 119 54401 cgeren@uark.edu  
Richard Atkinson Dean, School of Law WATR 107 54505 ratkins@uark.edu  
Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean, Libraries MULN 206 56702 challen@uark.edu  
 

Additional References for Campus Governance

Faculty Chair: Deb Thomas, dthomas@uark.edu

Faculty Vice Chair: Bob Brady, rbrady@uark.edu

Campus Council, Chair: TBAmpcoun@uark.edu

Campus Council, Vice Chair: TBA

Staff Senate, Chair: Kenley Haley, kshaley@uark.edu

Staff Senate, Vice Chair: Jewel Lindsey, jlindse@uark.edu

Associated Student Government, President: Randy Brown, asgpres@uark.edu

Associated Student Government, Vice President: Hunter Riley, asgpro@uark.edu

University Relations: Charles Crowson ccrowso@uark.edu