Faculty Senate

2002-2003

 

 

Officers
 
Chair Dennis Brewer

MASC/CSCE

ENGR 314A dbrewer@uark.edu 56197
Vice Chair Tom Jensen

Market/Trans

BADM 302 tjensen@uark.edu

56152

Secretary Linda Jones FLAN KIMP 425 lcjones@uark.edu 57608
Parliamentarian Jimmie Rogers Communications KIMP 417 jnr@uark.edu 53046
Chair Elect Curt Rom Horticulture PTSC 316 crom@uark.edu 52603
Vice Chair Elect Lutishoor Salisbury Library MUL 223B lsalisbu@uark.edu 58418
 

Senators

 

School of Architecture, ARCH, (One Senator)

Jerry Wall Architecture WALK 105A 55070 jwall@uark.edu 02-04
 
Bumpers College of Food, Agriculture, and Life Sciences, AFLS, (Six Senators)
Curt Rom Horticulture PTSC 316 52603 crom@uark.edu 01-03
Charles Rosenkrans Animal Science ANSC B149 54376 crosenkr@uark.edu 01-03
George Wardlow Agri & Extension Ed AGRI 205 52038 wardlow@uark.edu 01-03
Mary Warnock Human Environmental Sciences HOEC 118 54310 mwarnock@uark.edu 02-04
Eric Wailes Agri Econ & Agri Business AGRI 224 52278 ewailes@uark.edu 02-04
John Rupe Plant Pathology PTSC 212 52778 jrupe@uark.edu 02-04
 
Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, ARSC, (Thirteen Senators)
Neil Allison Chemistry CHEM 310 55179 nallison@uark.edu 01-03
Patricia Amason Communications KIMP 433 55959 pamason@uark.edu 01-03
David Chappell History MAIN 416 55888 dchappel@uark.edu 01-03
Dale Johnson Chemistry CHEM 316 55176 djohnson@uark.edu
01-03
Michael Lieber Physics PHYS 223 56267 mlieber@uark.edu 01-03
John Ryan Math HOTZ 538 53351 jryan@uark.edu 01-03
Magalene Taylor Sociology MAIN 211 53748 mataylor@uark.edu 01-03
David Schroeder Psychology MEMH 213 54256 dave@uark.edu 01-03
Joel Freund Psychology MEMH 309 54256 jsfreund@uark.edu 02-04
Todd Hanlin Foreign Languages KIMP 425 52951 thanlin@uark.edu 02-04
Timothy Kral Biological Sciens SCEN 622 56338 tkral@uark.edu 02-04
Michael Riha Drama KIMP 617 53612 mriha@uark.edu 02-04
Steve Striffler Anthropology MAIN 336 52272 striff@uark.edu 02-04
 
Walton College of Business, WCOB, (Three Senators)
Wayne Lee Finance BADM 302 54505 wylee@uark.edu 01-03
Phillip Taylor CISQ BADM 223 56122 philt@uark.edu 01-03
Darryl Wilson Information Systems WCOB 220 54874 ddwilso@uark.edu 02-04
 
College of Education and Health Professions, EDHP, (Four Senators)
Ok Park Vocational and Adult Education GRAD 107 54898 okpark@uark.edu 01-03
George Denny ELCF GRAD 247 57320 gdenny@uark.edu 01-03
Charles Riggs HKRD HPER 308 56762 criggs@uark.edu 02-04
Cheryl Murphy ELCF GRAD 234 55111 cmurphy@uark.edu 02-04
 
College of Engineering, ENGR, (Four Senators)
Terry Martin Elect Engineering BELL 3217 56047 tmartin@uark.edu 01-03
Norm Dennis Civil Engineering BELL 4155 52933 ndd@engr.uark.edu 01-03
Kevin Hall Civil Engineering BELL 4159 58695  kdh3@engr.uark.edu  02-04
Darin Nutter Mech Engineering MEEG 104 54503  dwn@engr.uark.edu  02-04
 
School of Law, LAW, (One Senator)
Mark Killenbeck Law WATR 8280 54358 mkillenb@uark.edu 01-03
 

Library and Museum, LIBR, (One Senator)

Lutishoor Salisbury Library MULN 223B 58418 lsalisbu@uark.edu 01-03
 
Senators Elected At-large, (Twelve Senators)
William Etges Biological Sciences FERR B-2 56358 wetges@uark.edu 01-03
Lori Holyfield Sociology MAIN 221 53205 lholyfie@uark.edu 01-03
John E. King Sociology MAIN 228 55039 jking@uark.edu 01-03
Phyllis Miller Journalism KIMP 131 55213 pmiller@uark.edu 01-03
David E. Gay Economics BADM 419 56222 dgay@uark.edu 01-03
Inza Fort HSKRD HPER 308M 52910 ifort@uark.edu 01-03
Neil Schmitt Elect Eng ENGR 336 54444 nms@engr.uark.edu 01-03
Robert Brady Communication KIMP 417 53048 rbrady@uark.edu 02-04
Bill Springer Mechanical Engr MEEG 205 52948 wts@engr.uark.edu 02-04
William Curington WCOB WCOB 328 57105 bcecon@uark.edu 02-04
Patsy Watkins Journalism KIMP 116D 53601 pwatkins@uark.edu 02-04
Suzanne MacCrae English KIMP 235 54694 smacrae@uark.edu 02-04
 
Non-voting Senators by Administrative Position
John White Chancellor ADMIN 425 54148  jawhite@uark.edu  
Robert V. Smith Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs ADMIN 422 52151 bobsmith@uark.edu  
Greg Weidemann Dean, Bumpers College Agri,Food,Life Sci AFLS E-108 52252  gweidema@uark.edu  
Jeff Shannon Dean, School of Architecture WALK 120 54148 jshannon@uark.edu  
Don Bobbitt Interim Dean, Fulbright College Arts and Sciences MAIN 525 54804 dbobbitt@uark.edu  
Doyle Williams Dean, Walton College of Business BADM 301 55949  doylez@uark.edu  
Donnie Dutton Dean, Continuing Education CTED 504 56483  ddutton@ctedmail  
Reed Greenwood Dean, College of Educ & Heath Professions GRAD 324 53208 mrgreen@uark.edu  
Neil Schmitt Interim Dean, College of Engineering BELL 4183 53054 nms@engr.uark.edu  
Collis Geren Dean, Graduate School OZAR 119 54401  cgeren@uark.edu  
Richard Atkinson Dean, School of Law WATR 107 54505 ratkins@uark.edu  
Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean, Libraries MULN 206 56702 challen@uark.edu  
 

Additional References for Campus Governance

Faculty Chair: Curt Rom, crom@uark.edu

Faculty Vice Chair: Tom Kennedy, tkennedy@uark.edu

Campus Council, Chair: David Morris, dnmorris@uark.eduampcoun@uark.edu

Campus Council, Vice Chair: (TBA)

Staff Senate, Chair: Jewel Lindsey, 54717, jlindse@uark.edu

Staff Senate, Vice Chair: Tina Bersi, 52098, tbersi@uark.edu

Staff Senate, Secretary: Sherrolyn Bean, 53009 smbean@uark.edu

Associated Student Government, President: Stephanie Gosnell, asgpres@comp.uark.edu

Associated Student Government, Vice President:Kevin Schipp, asgvp@comp.uark.edu

University Relations: Elaine Williams ewilliam@uark.edu